Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Wed 24th June 2020 Evening Meeting with Partners

Wed 17th June 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Nikki Marley of The Fifth Trust. read more...

Wed 10th June 2020 Business Meeting and Club Assembly.

Meeting on Zoom.
AG Maria Blackburn has now confirmed she will be joining us.

Mon 8th June 2020 Council Meeting

Wed 3rd June 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Wed 27th May 2020 Evening Meeting with Partners

[Conjoint review, sharing of photos etc.]

Fri 22nd May 2020 - Sun 24th May 2020 Conjoint weekend in Emmen CANCELLED

Our Dutch Conjoint Club are hosting us this year - details tba.
NB 2021 meeting will be in Herne Bay!

Wed 20th May 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Melissa Bissell of Action for Children. read more...

Wed 13th May 2020 Business Meeting and AGM

Mon 11th May 2020 Council Meeting

Wed 6th May 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Wed 22nd April 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Wed 8th April 2020 Business Meeting

Mon 6th April 2020 - Mon 13th April 2020 Council Meeting

Wed 1st April 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Mon 30th March 2020 TGR to be set up on seafront.

The new season starts here!

Wed 25th March 2020 Evening Meeting with Partners

Speaker: Paul Barrett, High Sheriff of Kent

Wed 18th March 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Chris West of Herne Bay Town Partners.

Sat 14th March 2020 Race Night

UPDATE, 11/03/2020 - WITH REGRET, IT HAS BEEN NECESSARY TO POSTPONE THIS EVENT. APOLOGIES TO ALL WHO WERE EXPECTING AN ENJOYABLE EVENING AND 'FLUTTER'!

NB Venue: Hampton Primary School, Herne Bay.
In aid of an International Committee project - SAWW read more...

Fri 13th March 2020 - Sat 14th March 2020 Marie Curie collecion at Morrisons

Individual times to be picked on 'Yellow', please.

Wed 11th March 2020 Business Meeting

Mon 9th March 2020 Council Meeting

Wed 4th March 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Billie Clark - 'Life and Times'.

Wed 26th February 2020 Evening Meeting with Partners

Speaker: Martin Wyatt of Global Sight Solutions read more...

Wed 19th February 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Joan Morton - "Life and Times".

Tue 18th February 2020 Joint meeting with our Cluster Clubs

Venue: Marine Hotel, Tankerton.
To discuss possible satellite club read more...

Wed 12th February 2020 Business Meeting

Mon 10th February 2020 Council Meeting

Chez President Sarah

Wed 5th February 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Ros Broad of Herne Bay Umbrella Centre.

Wed 29th January 2020 Evening Meeting with Partners

Speaker: Alan Roberton - Travels of an Itinerant Rotarian

Wed 22nd January 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Nora Setterfield of Thanet Disabled Riding Centre.

Wed 15th January 2020 Business Meeting

Mon 13th January 2020 Council Meeting

Wed 8th January 2020 Fellowship Meeting

Sat 4th January 2020 President's New Year Drinks

Chez Sarah.

Wed 18th December 2019 Michael Buble Tribute Evening

Strode Park Charity Event at King's Hall.
Times and details tbc.

Wed 18th December 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Christmas Message from Mike Barrett, CEO of Porchlight.
NB Our last meeting this year.

Wed 11th December 2019 Christmas Swing Along

Replacing today's lunch meeting - a social evening at UKC. Concert at Colyer-Fergusson Hall followed by meal at Gulbenkian.

Sat 7th December 2019 Christmas Drinks chez Mary Pole

Times tbc

Wed 4th December 2019 Business Meeting

NB Note change from Fellowship Meeting.

Mon 2nd December 2019 Council Meeting

Venue TBC - either Sarah or Garry.

NB Note change of date.

Sun 1st December 2019 Santas on the Run for Pilgrims Hospice

Marshals required. Details and times tbc.

Sat 30th November 2019 Club Xmas Party 2019

At The Heron.

Sat 30th November 2019 Strode Park Xmas Fair, 2019

Helping out on the gift stall

Wed 27th November 2019 Evening Meeting with Partners

RYLA presentation

Wed 20th November 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Amanda Minett of Lymphoma Action read more...

Wed 13th November 2019 Business Meeting and Special General Meeting

Mon 11th November 2019 Council Meeting

Chez Nigel.

Sat 9th November 2019 - Sun 10th November 2019 Mini Conjoint in Tournai

A weekend with our continental Conjoint Clubs, organised by Julia Long. Details circulated.

Wed 6th November 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Chris West of the Coastal Community Team.

Wed 30th October 2019 Evening Meeting with Partners

Venue: The Heron
Speaker: Hannah Lennon Brown of the Meningitis Research Foundation. read more...

Sat 26th October 2019 Herne Bay Zombie Crawl

Organised again by Bay Promo Team.
Marshals required.
Details tbc nearer the time.

Wed 23rd October 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Jim Coleman on Friends to all Nations.
Jim was District Governor for District 5420 at the same time as our own David Bowley was DG of 1120.
(See below) read more...

Sat 19th October 2019 - Sun 20th October 2019 Porchlight sleepout 2019

President Sarah did a sleep-out to raise funds for Porchlight - see below. read more...

Sat 19th October 2019 Car Treasure Hunt

Starting from the Whitstable B&Q car park, and finishing at the George & Dragon, Fordwich for lunch.
More details and times TBC.

Wed 16th October 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Jon Boyes of Herne Bay High School

Fri 11th October 2019 - Sun 13th October 2019 RYLA weekend

Help needed from Club to take attendees to and collect from Bowles Centre. read more...

Wed 9th October 2019 Business Meeting

Mon 7th October 2019 Council Meeting

Wed 2nd October 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Kelly Caple of Hope for Tomorrow - see below. read more...

Tue 1st October 2019 Bowls Evening

Meal at The Oyster, Whitstable followed by bowling

Wed 25th September 2019 Evening Meeting with Partners

Speaker: Nigel Press from MapAction - see below. read more...

Wed 25th September 2019 - Fri 27th September 2019 RAFA Collection

Outside Morrisons, Herne Bay.

Wed 18th September 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: David Upcraft, from MyAware - see details below. read more...

Wed 11th September 2019 Business Meeting

Mon 9th September 2019 Council Meeting

Sat 7th September 2019 Queen Vic Hospital Fete

Help required to man our stall (and set up - from 1630 on the Friday evening as usual)

Wed 4th September 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Wed 28th August 2019 Evening Meeting with Partners

Quiz Evening.
NB Venue: The Heron.

Wed 21st August 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Wed 14th August 2019 Business Meeting

Mon 12th August 2019 Council Meeting

Sun 11th August 2019 - Thu 15th August 2019 Herne Bay Classic Car Show

Charity collection - gazebo beside TGR.

Sat 10th August 2019 Herne Bay Carnival

Marshals required. Meet at The Ship at 1730.

Thu 8th August 2019 Croquet with Inner Wheel

At Ramsgate Croquet Club

Wed 7th August 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Wed 31st July 2019 Evening Meeting with Partners

Venue: The Heron

Wed 24th July 2019 Fellowship Meeting

Wed 17th July 2019 Club Fellowship Meeting

Speaker: Natalie Harris of SNAAP. read more...

Wed 10th July 2019 Club Business Meeting

Tue 9th July 2019 TGR talk and meal

A joint event with Chestfield Club.
Venue: The Seaside Museum.
Followed by a meal at A la Turka, Herne Bay.

Mon 8th July 2019 Club Council Meeting

Sun 7th July 2019 Les Golding 10K Memorial Run

Marshals needed. read more...

Wed 3rd July 2019 Club Handover

Start of the new club year
With thanks to exiting officers
future calendar district events local events