Completed meetings and events 2020-2021

Wed 25th November 2020 Council Meeting

Via ZOOM

Tue 24th November 2020 ZOOM Meeting

Due to the Covid situation all meetings are currently Zoom meetings

Tue 17th November 2020 ZOOM Meeting instead of Dinner at Etchinghill - Olympian Jack Green to speak

Due to the Covid situation all meetings are currently Zoom meetings

Tue 3rd November 2020 ZOOM Meeting instead of Dinner at Etchinghill - Reflections on World War 1

On the eve of Remembrance , John Chapman will speak about World War 1

Wed 28th October 2020 Council (Meet via ZOOM)

Tue 27th October 2020 Charity Auction - Via ZOOM

Auction off all your unwanted items or pledges. Contact Liz Dearden with details of your submission

Tue 20th October 2020 ZOOM Meeting instead of Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club

PC Kate Broadridge (Hythe's local PC) talking PC Kate Broadridge (Hythe's local PC) talking

Tue 6th October 2020 Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club

Tue 29th September 2020 Social Evening

Sun 27th September 2020 Folkestone Half Marathon

Marshalling the Hythe stretches of this race

Wed 23rd September 2020 Council (Venue to be confirmed)

Tue 22nd September 2020 Social Evening _ Mini Bus Trip

Watch this space for greater details

Wed 16th September 2020 Raid on Rotary Club of South Foreland

Cinque Ports meeting - via Zoom
please join from 18.45 onward read more...

Tue 15th September 2020 Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club (Business Meeting) ZOOM Meeting instead of Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club

Tue 8th September 2020 Informal Get Together

First tentative steps towards re-commencing our normal meetings at the Hythe Sports & Social Club

Sun 6th September 2020 Folkestone 10K run

Marshalling the Hythe stretches of the run

Tue 1st September 2020 Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club ZOOM Meeting instead of Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club

Tue 25th August 2020 Auction of Treasures

A fun Charity fund raising event held via ZOOM

Sun 23rd August 2020 - Wed 26th August 2020 Council - Zoom Meeting

Tue 18th August 2020 ZOOM Meeting instead of Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club

Tue 4th August 2020 ZOOM Meeting instead of Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club

Tue 28th July 2020 Wine & Cheese Social

Watch this space to see if this is a virtual social gathering

Tue 21st July 2020 - Tue 14th July 2020 ZOOM Meeting instead of Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club

Dial in details will be circulated to all members via email

Wed 8th July 2020 Council Meeting

This meeting will be conducted via ZOOM

Tue 7th July 2020 Dinner at Etchinghill Golf Club

Mon 6th July 2020 Council (Venue to be confirmed)

Wed 1st July 2020 Council (Venue to be confirmed)

future calendar district events local events