Completed meetings and events 2023-2024

Wed 12th June 2024 Weekly meeting- Botany Bay Hotel Broadstairs

Host- David Read

Wed 5th June 2024 Weekly meeting- Botany Bay Hotel Broadstairs

Host- Keith Rumblo

Wed 29th May 2024 Weekly meeting- Botany Bay Hotel Broadstairs

Speaker- Marie Njie

Wed 22nd May 2024 Weekly meeting- Botany Bay Hotel Broadstairs

https://www.botanybayhotel.co.uk/

Wed 15th May 2024 Weekly meeting- Botany Bay Hotel Broadstairs

Speaker- Barry Duffield, Battle of Britain
VOT- Brian Homewood

https://www.botanybayhotel.co.uk/

Wed 8th May 2024 Weekly meeting- Botany Bay Hotel Broadstairs

https://www.botanybayhotel.co.uk/

Wed 1st May 2024 Weekly meeting- Botany Bay Hotel Broadstairs

https://www.botanybayhotel.co.uk/

Wed 24th April 2024 Weekly meeting- Botany Bay Hotel, Broadstairs

Weekly meeting

Wed 17th April 2024 Weekly meeting- Westgate and Birchington Golf Club or Zoom

Speaker: Julie Cambourne, Stroke Awareness
Host: Keith Daley

Wed 10th April 2024 Weekly meeting- Taddys Barn or Zoom

AGM- Formal business meeting
Host: Roy Copper

Wed 3rd April 2024 Weekly meeting- North Foreland Golf Club or Zoom

Joint Clubs meeting:
Speakers from- Oasis and Cinque Ports
Host- Jai Chipperfield

Mon 25th March 2024 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Host- Pat Buckley

Mon 18th March 2024 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Speaker- Angela Pratt & Olga Bull, The Gap Project
Host- Mike Bastow

Wed 13th March 2024 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Formal business meeting
Host- Peter Arnold

Mon 11th March 2024 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

No meeting

Mon 4th March 2024 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Host- Beverly Aitken

Mon 26th February 2024 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Host- Douglas Wagland

Wed 27th December 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Course or Zoom

No meeting

Wed 20th December 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Course or Zoom

tbc
Host- Derrick Downs

Wed 13th December 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Course or Zoom

Celebrating Christmas
Host- Keith Daley

Wed 6th December 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Formal business meeting and EGM
Host- Roy Cooper

Wed 22nd November 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Speaker- Barry Duffield- Battle of Britain Memorial ( Capel-Le-Ferne)
Host Jai Chipperfield

Wed 15th November 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Informal Business Meeting

Wed 8th November 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Speaker- Douglas Wagland, His Presidential Year 1978-9
Host- Peter Arnold

Wed 1st November 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Past Presidents talk
Host- Johann Tuohy

Wed 4th October 2023 Weekly meetings- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Formal Business Meeting

Wed 27th September 2023 Weekly meetings- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

TBC

Wed 20th September 2023 Weekly meetings- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Wed 13th September 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

TBC

Wed 6th September 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Speaker- Janet Hughes: Job Talk

Wed 30th August 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Speaker - Mark Sinclair: Watson Caravan and Motorhome Club

Wed 23rd August 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Art for all- Lana Arhki

Wed 16th August 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Formal Business meeting

Wed 9th August 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

'B' - Police Firearms Unit

Wed 2nd August 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

Wed 26th July 2023 Weekly meeting- Northforeland Golf Club or Zoom

CPR & Defib demonstration- Community Lifesavers
Host= Johann Tuohy
calendar district events local events