Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Thu 25th June 2020 Assembly & Handover

One Rotary Year closes and another begins! read more...

Thu 18th June 2020 Jim Walker:

To be confirmed

Thu 11th June 2020 Business & Committees Programmes for Rotary Year 2020-21

Committees discuss their plans for the next Rotary Year

Thu 4th June 2020 Lock Out

No meeting as this is Colour Bussing evening, as part of Hawick's Common Riding

Thu 28th May 2020 Hat Night

Several members are drawn by lot to give short talks

Thu 21st May 2020 Mairhi Trickett: Hawick Fire Brigade

Weekly meeting with guest speaker

Thu 14th May 2020 Annual General Meeting

A review of the year past, and plans for the future!

Thu 7th May 2020 No meeting because of Coronavirus lockdown

Thu 30th April 2020 No meeting because of Coronavirus lockdown

.

Thu 23rd April 2020 No meeting because of Coronavirus lockdown

.

Thu 16th April 2020 No meeting because of Coronavirus lockdown

.

Thu 9th April 2020 No meeting because of Coronavirus lockdown

Thu 2nd April 2020 No meeting because of Coronavirus lockdown

Thu 26th March 2020 No meeting because of Coronavirus lockdown

Thu 19th March 2020 Meeting cancelled

Meeting has been cancelled in view of the coronavirus situation, which will be monitored for a few days before a decision is taken on future meetings

Thu 12th March 2020 No meeting locally

Some members will be attending the 'International Games Night' organised by Langholm Rotary Club read more...

Thu 5th March 2020 Combined Business & Council Meeting

Members discuss Club activities

Thu 27th February 2020 Gus Neilson:

Weekly meeting read more...

Thu 20th February 2020 Scots Night

Our annual celebration of Scots music and verse read more...

Fri 14th February 2020 Annual Charity Quiz

Hawick Rotary's Annual Charity Quiz, organised this year by Community & Vocational Committee, at The Bridge Function Rooms, North Bridge Street, Hawick. 7 for 7.30 pm. £12 per team of four. read more...

Thu 13th February 2020 Tommy Mulvee: Rory Bannerman - Hawick - Town of 1000 Trails

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 6th February 2020 Council at 5.45, then Round Two of the District 1020 Quiz

A team from Eyemouth Rotary Club visit to compete in the District Quiz read more...

Thu 30th January 2020 Jane Cox: A Musical Evening with Evelyn & Bernie Armstrong

Weekly meeting with guest artistes read more...

Thu 23rd January 2020 Domino Tournament

A relaxing (!) evening for members with a recreational (?) dominoes tournament. read more...

Thu 16th January 2020 Billy McWatters: Gordon Macdonald - Triumph of the Human Spirit

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 9th January 2020 First foot visit to Langholm Rotary Club

Hawick members visit their friends at Langholm Rotary Club. No meeting at Hawick. read more...

Thu 2nd January 2020 Lockout

No meeting this week

Thu 26th December 2019 Lockout

No meeting this week

Thu 19th December 2019 Christmas Evening

Members and friends enjoy the annual Christmas Party evening read more...

Thu 12th December 2019 Iain Smith: David Chapman - Scott & Charters

Visitor David Chapman talks of the new Scott & Charters knitwear factory read more...

Thu 5th December 2019 Jim Walker: Rory Bannerman - The importance of Wills

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Fri 29th November 2019 President's Night

President Linden Warburton's special evening. Dinner at Hawick Rugby Club with entertainment by Act One and their friends. read more...

Thu 28th November 2019 Jane Cox: Manjit Bhamra - My Life as an Orthopaedic Surgeon

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 21st November 2019 Jack Swanston: Lisa Scott & High School's Senior Pupils

Depute Head at HHS, Lisa Scott visits Club with senior pupils read more...

Thu 14th November 2019 Ron Sutherland: Keith Irving - Cycling Without Age

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 7th November 2019 Business & Council Meeting

The club members consider the progress of their activities read more...

Thu 31st October 2019 Nancy Inglis - Sponsored Charity Cycle Ride

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Tue 29th October 2019 Young Chef Competition

Young Chef winner for the Hawick Club was Ruathy Brogan (centre) with Kaitlin Borthwick and Elliot Stanger The local Hawick Heat of the District 1020 Young Chef Competition took place at Hawick High School read more...

Thu 24th October 2019 Kerr Scott: Rob Broatch - Stick Dressing

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 17th October 2019 Iain Smith: District Governor Jo Pawley

A visit by the Rotary District Governor Jo Pawley, of the Eyemouth Club read more...

Thu 10th October 2019 Mairhi Trickett: Gordie Campbell - Burnfoot grows together

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 3rd October 2019 Council meeting at 5.45, followed by Business Meeting

Club members discuss their projects read more...

Thu 26th September 2019 Gus Neilson: Sue Hope - Freedom from Fistula

Foundation Convenor Gus Neilson hands over the Club's donation to Sue Hope of FFF. Weekly meeting with guest speaker, giving information on one of the Club's charitable projects for this year read more...

Fri 20th September 2019 Hawick Rotary's Information Meeting

Special event to increase local awareness of the Club and provide information on activities. read more...

Thu 19th September 2019 Sandy Bannerman: Steven Rendle - Lovat Mill

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 12th September 2019 Tommy Mulvee: Golf Dice Competition

The Golf Dice Competition which has in the past followed our Holiday Golf event at Minto is given a status on its own this time!

Thu 5th September 2019 Council at 5.45, then Business Meeting

Members discuss projects.

Thu 29th August 2019 Scott Elliot:

Scott cruises through his talk! read more...

Thu 22nd August 2019 Mairhi Trickett: Rosie Shields - Ospreys

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 15th August 2019 Sandy Bannerman: Kitty Morgan - RYLA; Jim McPherson - Bilometer

Weekly meeting with guest speakers read more...

Thu 8th August 2019 Bobby Cairns: Gordon Jackson - Hawick folk

weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 1st August 2019 Holiday Golf Tournament - 5.30 pm at Minto Golf Club

Our annual golfing tournament followed by meal read more...

Thu 25th July 2019 Holiday Bowls Tournament - 5.30 pm at Wilton Bowling Club

Our annual Lawn Bowls tournament followed by meal at Mansfield House Hotel read more...

Thu 18th July 2019 Mairhi Trickett - Israel

Local member talks of her recent visit to Israel. read more...

Thu 11th July 2019 Ian Fraser - The Cruise Ship Oriana

Weekly meeting with guest speaker read more...

Thu 4th July 2019 Council and Business Meeting

Members discuss plans for the year ahead! read more...
future calendar district events local events