Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Mon 25th May 2020 Club Meetings

No meeting - Bank Holiday

Mon 18th May 2020 Business Meeting e-meeting

Monthly Business Meeting

Mon 11th May 2020 Club Meetings---Postponed

Dr Gayatri Shah Clinical Psychologist - My Career Talk
Venue Cole Court Twickenham 7.00 pm for 7.30 pm

Wed 6th May 2020 Council Meeting for Members--e-meeting

Monthly Meeting at On-line meeting by Webex invitation

Mon 4th May 2020 Club Assembly e-meeting

Annual Future Planning Meeting
On-line meeting by invitation on Webex

Sun 3rd May 2020 Bridge Tournament ---Postponed

Cobham Rugby ground
Details to follow

Mon 27th April 2020 Club Meetings-Postponed

Speaker Bruce Warman-
Spear. “Homelessness to Independence”
Venue Cole Court Twickenham 7.00 pm for 7.30 pm

Mon 20th April 2020 Club Business Meeting--e-meeting

Club Business meeting
Venue Cole Court 7.00 pm for 7.30 pm

Sat 18th April 2020 District Assembly-e-meeting

St Catherines School Bramley GU5 0DF

Mon 13th April 2020 Club Meeting- No Meeting after Bank Holiday

Weekly meeting -

Wed 8th April 2020 Council Meeting for Members--e-meeting

Monthly Meeting

Mon 6th April 2020 Club Meeting- Cancelled

Speaker- Mathew Sainsbury - Porridge and Rice, an update on Mathews IT-based Maths programme for a school in Nairobi
Cole Court Twickenham 7.00pm for 7.30pm

Mon 30th March 2020 AGM and Business Meeting-Cancelled - voting online

Joint AGM and Business Meeting
Weekly meeting -Venue ---Cole Court Twickenham 7.00pm for 7.30pm TBA

Mon 23rd March 2020 International Evening--Spanish Evening

International night- postponed

Sat 21st March 2020 District Council Meeting

Meeting is electronic and online at 10.00am
Details will follow

Mon 16th March 2020 Club Meeting-

Shefali Agrawal Mulberry-Macmillan Information Support Manager, Postponed

Weekly meeting -Venue --Cole Court Twickenham 7.00 pm for 7.30 pm

Wed 11th March 2020 Council Meeting for Members

Monthly Meeting

Mon 9th March 2020 Club Meeting-

Sally Scofield Community Banker-Postponed-
Binod Amatya- Nepal proposed Metro System
Weekly meeting -Venue--Cole Court Twickenham 7.00 pm for 7.30 pm

Mon 2nd March 2020 Club Meeting-

Rotarian--Engin Zat--Career Presentation
Weekly meeting -Venue--Cole Court Twickenham 7.00 pm for 7.30 pm

Mon 24th February 2020 Business Meeting-

Venue Cole Court Twickenham -7.00pm for 7.30pm

Mon 17th February 2020 Club Meeting-

Venue Cole Court Twickenam 7.00pm for 7.30pm
Speaker Bruce Warman-
Spear. “Homelessness to Independence”

Wed 12th February 2020 Council Meeting for Members

Monthly Meeting

Mon 10th February 2020 Club Meeting-

Venue-Cole Court Twickenham 7.00 pm for 7.30 pm
Speakers Clare Head and Hugh Morrison. ”60th Anniversary of Richmond's Twin Towns in Europe” (Konstanz, Germany and Fontainebleau, France)

Thu 6th February 2020 Mock Interviews

Waldegrave School--2 class groups will participate (8.50am,-100am) then (10am-11.05am) with a break for coffee

Mon 3rd February 2020 Club Meeting

Deborah Kerpner, "Off the Record" Twickenham (Counselling, Walk-In Info; Sexual Health Service for Young people aged between 11-24yrs)
Venue Cole Court Twickenham 7.00pm for 7.30pm

Thu 30th January 2020 Mock Interviews

Waldegrave School--2 class groups will participate (8.50am,-100am) then (10am-11.05am) with a break for coffee

Mon 27th January 2020 Business Meeting

1st Business Meeting -New Year
Venue Cole Court Twickenham--7.00pm for 7.30pm

Thu 23rd January 2020 Mock Interviews

Waldegrave School--2 class groups will participate (8.50am,-100am) then (10am-11.05am) with a break for coffee

Mon 20th January 2020 Club Meeting

Speakers. Richmond HealthWatch- Jessica Beeson and Sara Rossi

Venue Cole Court Club Twickenham 7.00pm for 7.30pm

Thu 16th January 2020 Mock Interviews

Waldegrave School--2 class groups will participate (8.50am,-100am) then (10am-11.05am) with a break for coffee
(Provisional)

Wed 15th January 2020 Council Meeting

1st Council Meeting-New Year

Mon 13th January 2020 Club Meeting

Sally Schofield, Natwest Community Banker - Bank Scams
Venue Change---Cole Court Twickenham
7.00pm for 7.30pm

Tue 7th January 2020 Club Meeting

1st Meeting after Christmas
Speaker Kate Dodds, River Thames Boat Project
SHGC

Tue 31st December 2019 No Meeting after Christmas

No Meeting

Tue 24th December 2019 No meeting before Christmas

No Meeting

Tue 17th December 2019 Christmas Collections - evening at SHGC

Bangers and Mash Evening at SHGC after the Christmas Collections evening read more...

Tue 10th December 2019 Christmas Party

Annual Christmas Party at SHGC
7.00pm for 7.30pm
Guest evening and Entertainment

Tue 3rd December 2019 The Samaritans Charity

The Samaritans aim to support anyone in emotional distress.unable to cope or risk of suicide in the UK
Katherine Mather and Peter Cockle will discuss the organisation and their roles.

Wed 27th November 2019 Mock Interviews

Waldegrave School 6th Form Students
Pre-University Interview Practice

Tue 26th November 2019 Lady Milena Grenfell-Baines, Holocaust Memorial Day Trust

Lady Milena Grenfell- Baines, born in Prague 1929
Starts 7.00pm for 7.30pm
Lady Milena Grenfell-Baines speaks about her journey of escape on one of the trains organised by Sir Nicholas Winton

Sat 23rd November 2019 District Meeting PEPS1

Reigate Baptist Church RH2 7LR

Wed 20th November 2019 St Catherines School Girls School

Pre-University Mock Interviews

Tue 19th November 2019 SGM and Club Business Meeting

There will be a combined SGM and Club Business Meeting
(Christmas Card Sale!!!!)

Tue 12th November 2019 The Mayor of Richmond and Twickenham

The Richmond and Twickenham Mayor, Nancy Baldwin and her consort Adrian Conduit will visit our meeting to talk about her year and the Charities she is supporting.
They will be accompanied by Andrew Duncan, as a guest.

Fri 8th November 2019 National Archives Kew

"Behind the Scenes Tour"
maximum Numbers 14. Lead: Gordon Peel

Wed 6th November 2019 Council Meeting

Monthly meeting for Council Members

Tue 5th November 2019 Film night cancelled

Unfortunately the Film Night has been cancelled

Heston and Isleworth Meeting is an option - see information email.

Tue 5th November 2019 Rotary Young Chef

Annual Young Chef competition--Local Round Waldegrave School
Lead Gordon Peel

Sat 2nd November 2019 District Council Meeting

Reigate Baptist Church, Sycamore Walk,
RH2 7LR

Tue 29th October 2019 “The Christmas Dinner??”

Jo Wright will replace Paul Morgan as he is abroad.
The name "The Christmas Dinner" is given to the organisation that provides a Christmas meal for carers aged between 18-25. Paul will arrive at approximately 8.45 pm due to a previous commitment

Tue 22nd October 2019 Speaker Peter Mumford

Peter Mumford will demonstrate the art of Pottery.
Guest/Open evening

Wed 16th October 2019 Our Annual Garden Tour

Saville Gardens, Great Windsor Park is the destination for this year's annual garden tour, led by Charlie Erskine and Ken Smith.
Exact time and details to be comfirmed

Tue 15th October 2019 Club Business Meeting

Monthly Business Meeting

Wed 9th October 2019 St Catherine's Girls School

Mock Pre University interviews
Gordon Peel has agreed on the teams involved

Tue 8th October 2019 Heathrow Landside & VIP Operations

Kapaljit Jhuti
Head of Landside & VIP Operations
Customer Relations & Service
Heathrow

Wed 2nd October 2019 Council Meeting for Members

Monthly Council Meeting

Tue 1st October 2019 Speaker

Liz Savage -is working with the Forever Angels charity supporting a baby home in Tanzania. Liz will be talking about her work with the Charity and the benefits of the electricity generator donated as a joint project with the Rotary Club of Mwanza,

Tue 24th September 2019 Meeting Cancelled

The meeting was cancelled due to re-furbishing at the Strawberry Hill Golf Club.

Tue 17th September 2019 Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Tue 10th September 2019 Speaker Fiona Morgan

Fiona Morgan from Skylarks, a Richmond Charity for children and young people who have additional needs read more...

Wed 4th September 2019 Council Meeting

Monthly Meeting for Council Members

Tue 3rd September 2019 Speaker Eamonn Newell

Twickenham Cygnets under 14s. They play home matches at Orleans Park School playing fields. Eamonn Newell, manager and coach of the all-girls football team, the Twickenham Cygnets, will talk to us about the development of the club.

Tue 27th August 2019 Members and Guests are invited to a private garden BBQ details from Les Rushbury

The BBQ and Boules Competition at Laleham is a fundraising event.
The Event starts 5pm
Join your fellow rotarians and the garden owners to have a fun packed event
Address from Les Rushburry

Tue 20th August 2019 Business Meeting

Monthly Business Meeting

Thu 15th August 2019 Visit to Fulham Palace August 2019

A view of Fulham Palace (photo kindly supplied by Fulham Palace) A guided tour of Fulham Palace, historic home of generations of Bishops of London and often described as one of London's hidden gems. read more...

Tue 13th August 2019 Rotary District Governor Alan Moss

Picture courtesy of Sue Mullins Alan Moss new District Governor visited the Club to talk about his year ahead. Please see the picture by our club cartoonist of her personal view of the event, a drawing much appreciated by DG Alan! read more...

Wed 7th August 2019 Council Meeting for Members

Monthly Council Meeting

Tue 6th August 2019 Fellowship Evening

David Squires and Claire Barnett will host our annual Fellowship Evening read more...

Tue 30th July 2019 RYLA Students Evening

This year’s students, who were sponsored to attend the Rotary Youth Leadership Award programme will give us feedback on their ‘journey’ during that event read more...

Tue 23rd July 2019 Business Meeting

Monthly Business Meeting

Tue 16th July 2019 Speaker Esme Johnson

Esmé Johnson, Senior Actuarial Analyst working for British Airways Pensions, spoke to us about her job, her life and her career read more...

Thu 11th July 2019 District Council Meeting

District 1145 Council Meeting, 19.15hrs, Reigate Baptist Church, Sycamore Walk, Reigate, RH2 7LR

Wed 10th July 2019 Council Meeting for Members

Monthly Meeting

Tue 9th July 2019 Speaker Anita Mosey

Anita and her husband Stuart lived and worked on the Falkland Islands and Anita described some of their experiences and showed us some of her photos read more...

Tue 2nd July 2019 Annual Putting Evening

Our Annual Putting Evening and Presidential Handover read more...
future calendar district events local events