New Members 2008

Ten new members were inducted into the Club in 2008.

Ian Lewandowskyj

John Rimmer

John Riley

David Gawne

Sharon Kissack

Simon Last-Sutton

Colin Bird

Andrew Swithinbank

Gareth Hooson-Owen

Basil Bielich

'What We Do' Main Pages:

56th Winter Hill Anniversary at the Church, St. John's at 10.30. There will be complimentary refreshments at Green's Cafe afterwards thanks to the kind generosity of the proprietor. All welcome.


Community Service Committee is involved in several major Club initiatives such as organising the annual Charity Night and the Rudolph visits at Christmas.


Foundation Committee is involved with Rotary's own Charity and is largely a fund raising body for which it organises events throughout the year such as the annual Quiz Night and summer BBQ.


House & Social Committee organises events and speakers and other important functions.


The International Committee focuses on raising funds for charities outside the UK.


Membership Committee has responsibility for all aspects of membership, from recruitment, approval of new members, attendance, payment of annual dues etc.


The focus of TFL is the End Polio Now campaign.


The Webmaster maintains the Club's website at ensuring that information about the Club is current and useful.


The Youth Committee involves itself in many activities such as the annual Summer Camp, Schools' Public Speaking Competitions, Young Chef etc.