2016 to 2017

News items from Hungerford Rotary Club

Show related pages

Club news from July 2016 - June 2017 


 Thur 29th June 2017

       Tools for self Reliance.
       The tools collected in Hungerford are delivered
        to Southampton
        Follow this link for more

   


  Mon 26th June 2017

       The Club's 200 club raises £2,250 for
       Brighter Futures

       Follow this link for more



  Fri 16th June 2017 

      A Country Music Evening

      Follow this link for more

 



  Sat 13th May 2017

       The annual plant sale at James Brown House
       "Tumblings" The Croft

       Follow this link for more


 
  Tue 28th March 2017

    Induction of Roy Day as a new member to the Club

   
    Follow this link for more



  Wed 8th March 2017 

     Hungerford Rotary Club's Fund Raising for
     Mary Hare School the Pool opening.

    Follow this link for more



  Sat 4th March 2017

      A Night at the Opera
      A fabulous evening at Hungerford Corn Exchange

      Follow this link for more




  Mon 26th December 2016

      Club donates money for a Christmas dinner

      Follow this link for more


 

Sat 10th December 2016

     Hungerford Rotarians help deliver Christmas Parcels.

      Follow this link for more



 Wed 7th December 2016

       Sound System for Local School
       Hungerford Rotary Club donate
       £450.00 to Chilton Primary School.
       Follow this link for more



  Fri 25th November 2016
 

      Bridge at the Croft Hall
     The Annual Rotary Bridge Challenge afternoon.

     Follow this link for more

  


  Tue 25th October 2016 

      Janette Kersey receives a Paul Harris
       Fellowship Award

      Follow this link for more

 


  Tue 4th October 2016 

      Hungerford Rotary Club support I.C.E. group

      Follow this link for more

  

 

Tues 27th September 2106  

      Neale Marney joins our Club.
      Neale was awarded a Paul Harris Fellowship
      for his community work in 2002.

      Follow this link for more
   


  September 2016

    Rotarians help with Detecting day at Lamborn

     Follow this link for more



 September 2016

       Hungerford Rotarians take parties on the
       Kennet and Avon Canal

       Follow this link for more



 Tuesday 23rd August 2016

     This year's BBQ at Sue and Norman's in Hungerford

     Follow this link for more

   



  Tue 2nd August 2016 

      The 200 Club presents R.A.B.I with a
       cheque for £1,600

       Follow this link for more


 
Tue 26th July 2016

      Hugh Pihlens receives the Paul Harris Fellowship

       Follow this link for more

   


 Tue 19th July 2016 

      Llyn Robins takes over as President.

      Follow this link for more




 Tue 12th July 2016

    Sue Butterworth on West Berks Council's Project -
     Dementia, "Help in Hungerford"

                                     Follow this link for more

        
                              

 Tue 5th July 2016 

      Reverend Mike Saunders,
      The new Vicar of St Lawrences Church,
       Hungerford gave us an insite to his work
       in the community.