Christmas Sleigh

Christmas Sleigh December 2021


SEAFORD ROTARY

Christmas Sleigh 2021

WILL BE ON THE FOLLOWING ROUTES

BETWEEN 5.15 pm and 8.00 pm


FATHER Christmas and his elves will be visiting different areas of Seaford during December evenings as well as appearing in Broad Street on Saturday mornings and Christmas Eve. 

They look forward to seeing you on their journeys around the streets of Seaford. 

This is provided that the Government does not impose restrictions similar to those imposed last year that prevented Santa visiting Seaford.

As an alternative method for those who wish to donate online please visit our Just Giving page.  

There will be a tracking system on the sleigh, so that you will be able to see where Santa and his sleigh are at any time when he's out and about. For instructions on how to use Sleightracker click here.

It may be necessary for families to queue to see Santa rather than crowding around the sleigh.  We ask parents to consider social distancing when their children are waiting to see Santa.  Unfortunately, children will not be allowed to climb onto the sleigh.

Click on a date to get more details of the routes.



Wed 1st Dec

Stirling Avenue, Ash Drive, Badgers Copse, Tudor Manor Gardens, Chyngton Gardens, Farm Close, Chesterton Drive, Manor Road North, Stoke Manor Close


Thurs 2nd Dec

St Wilfreds Place, Hazeldene, Manor Road South, Micklefield Way, Sutton Avenue East, Kingston Estate, Fairways Estate


Fri 3rd Dec

Links Road, Chyngton Road (West), Rother Road, Bracken Road, Chyngton Road (East), Lullington Close, Chyngton Way, South Way, Cuckmere Road (West), Arundel Road (South), Green Walk


Sat 4th Dec

Morning 10:00am - 1:00pm Static, Broad Street


Mon 6th Dec

Wilkinson Way, Kedale Road, Grosvenor Road, Salisbury Road, Chichester Road, Brooklyn Road, Clinton Lane, Stafford Road, East Albany Road, Grove Road


Tues 7th Dec

Hawth Park Estate, Tide Mills Way, Buckle Drive, Claremont Road, Albany Road, Connaught Road, Edinburgh Road


Wed 8th Dec

Hill Rise, Princess Drive, Clementine Avenue, Churchill Road, Katherine Way, Grand Avenue, Crown Hill, Duchess Drive, Royal Drive


Thurs 9th Dec

Steyne Road, St. John's Road, Mallett Close, Ringmer Road, Bramber Road, Ashurst Road, Fitzgerald Avenue, Chyngton Road (West), Southdown Road (South), Corsica Road, Cliff Close, Cricketfield Road, Marine Crescent


Fri 10th Dec

Surrey Road, Kingsway, Beacon Road, Tudor Close, Beacon Drive, Victor Close, Carlton Road, Westdown Road


Sat 11th Dec

Morning 10:00am - 1:00pm Static, Broad Street


Mon 13th Dec

Kingsmead, Homefield Road, Upper Belgrave Road


Tues 14th Dec

Sherwood Road, Vale Road, Vale Close, Kammond Avenue, Seafield Close, Old Nursery Close, Landsdown Road, Alfriston Park


Wed 15th Dec

Harison Road , Sandore Road , Bromley Road , Richington Way, Alfriston Road, Hindover Road, Sutton Drove


Thurs 16th Dec

Bishopstone Road, Rookery Way, Marine Drive, Hurdis Road, St. Andrews Drive


Fri 17th Dec

Heathfield Road, Southdown Road (North), Hartfield Road, Downs Road, Aquila Park, Arundel Road (North), Downsview Road, Headland Avenue, Sutton Avenue (West), Highlands Road


Sat 18th Dec

Morning 10:00am - 1:00pm Static, Broad Street


Mon 20th Dec

Hillside Avenue, Millberg Road, Saltwood Road, Chyngton Avenue, Walmer Road, Bodiam Close, Hythe Crescent, Cinque Ports Way, Deal Avenue, Hastings Avenue


Tues 21st Dec

Lower Drive, Belgrave Crescent, North Way, The Ridings, Lucinda Way, The Holt, St Peters Road


Wed 22nd Dec

Lexden Drive, Barn Rise, Queensway, Maple Fields, Barn Close, Coxwell Close, Raymond Close


Thurs 23rd Dec

Upper Sherwood Road, Lexden Road, Quarry Lane, Cradle Hill Road, Valley Drive, Normansal Park


Fri 24th Dec

Morning 10:00am - 1:00pm Static, Broad Street

Christmas Sleigh sub-pages:

Sleigh Tracker

more Tracking Santa's sleigh through the streets of Seaford