Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Fri 11th October 2019 - Sun 13th October 2019 District conference, Scarborough

Wed 9th October 2019 Mr Chris Chatten: Yorkshire Cricket Foundation

Yorkshire Cricket Foundation read more...

Fri 4th October 2019 All Members Special Meeting

A meeting to discuss significant issues to the Rotary Club of Leeds

Sat 28th September 2019 District Council, Fulford, York

Fri 27th September 2019 Rtn Manoj Joshi: District 1040 governor 2019-20

District Governor’s Address to the club

Fri 20th September 2019 Mr John Mumford

Estate Planners Ltd read more...

Thu 19th September 2019 Rotary Club of Leeds: Council Meeting

Park Plaza Hotel

Tue 17th September 2019 Club visit to Wentworth Woodhouse, S62 7TQ

Wed 11th September 2019 Mr Gifford Brown

Building up a head of steam – a look at developments in the generation and use of steam.

Fri 6th September 2019 Rotary Club of Leeds: Committee Meetings

Cosmopolitan Hotel after Lunch

Fri 30th August 2019 Ms Susie Raimes : Jane Goodall Institute

Roots and Shoots read more...

Fri 23rd August 2019 Rtn Caroline Coward

My Job Talk read more...

Wed 14th August 2019 Mrs Nicky Massen

The work of local charity, Leeds Mencap read more...

Fri 9th August 2019 Margaret Evans: Marie Curie Cancer Care

The services that Marie Curie nurses provide in the Leeds area

Fri 2nd August 2019 Naomi Griffiths-Littlechild : The Joanna Project

The Project works with vulnerable, hard to reach, women who are trapped by life controlling addictions and who are often involved in street prostitution with all the exploitation and danger that involves

Fri 26th July 2019 Rtn Gavin Macpherson: Rotary Club of Leeds - Nostalgia in a changing world

Our booked speaker has had a bereavement in her family, and cannot attend.
Fortunately Gavin is prepared to stand in for her

Thu 25th July 2019 Rotary Club of Leeds: Council Meeting

Park Plaza Hotel

Fri 19th July 2019 Committee Meetings

Committee Members 1330 after lunch

Wed 10th July 2019 Mr Donald Townsley: Retired Principle Rolling Stock Consultant, Mott McDonald Ltd

“Whither Leeds Transport”
One man’s considered view on possibilities for Leeds Transport

Sat 6th July 2019 District 1040 Handover

Aagrah Restaurant, Midpoint, Bradford read more...

Fri 5th July 2019 Rtn Angela Sheen: Rotary Club of Leeds - President 2019-20

New president induction
future calendar district events local events