Future meetings and events

Fri 29th March 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Rtn John Miles PHF: Global Sight Solutions

Global Sight Solutions - The Rotary avoidable blindness charity

Fri 5th April 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Mr Darren Meade:Leeds Cancer Awareness Project

Cancer Screening and the importance of early detection.

Wed 10th April 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Rtn David Waddington

My Job Talk

Fri 19th April 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 No Meeting today

Good Friday

Fri 26th April 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Annual General Meeting

Sat 27th April 2019 at 09.30 - 12.30 District assembly, Fulford, York

Fri 3rd May 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Committee Meetings

Committee Meetings after lunch

Wed 8th May 2019 at 19.00 - 22.30 President's Dinner

details

Thu 16th May 2019 at 17.15 - 18.15 Council Meeting

Park Plaza Hotel

Fri 17th May 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Ms Anna Smith: Flautist Music Performance

Cooke Webster prize winner 2018

Fri 24th May 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Club Assembly

All members

Thu 30th May 2019 at 16.00 - Sun 2nd June 2019 - 10.00 Visit to RC Braunschweig-Richmond

Fri 31st May 2019 at 12.30 - 18.30 Rtn Stuart Mills : 'The grass isn't always greener'

A story about how life is not always what it seems and the consequences

Sat 1st June 2019 at 09.00 - Wed 5th June 2019 - 19.00 Rotary International Convention

RI Convention, Hamburg, Germany.

Fri 7th June 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Jonathan Williams FRSA : FareShare Yorkshire

The need for food in hundreds of vital frontline organisations across Leeds and Yorkshire, and how surplus food – so-called ‘food waste’ – can act as the solution.

Sat 8th June 2019 at 09.30 - 12.30 District Council, Fulford, York

Wed 12th June 2019 at 18.30 - 19.30 Nana Tomisige : Global Grant Scholar

Cultural differences between the U.K. and Japan

Fri 21st June 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Paul Isherwood: The Penny Dropped Community Interest Company

1. The mind of a compulsive gambler - what makes us tick
2. My own child gambling problem - how I overcame it.
3. Gamblers Anonymous - when to expect attending a meeting

Fri 28th June 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Rtn. Nigel Wainman: Rotary Club of Leeds President 2018-19

Presidents Swansong

Fri 5th July 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Rtn Angela Sheen: Rotary Club of Leeds - President 2019-20

New president induction

Wed 10th July 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 Mr Donald Townsley: Retired Principle Rolling Stock Consultant, Mott McDonald Ltd

“Whither Leeds Transport”
One man’s considered view on possibilities for Leeds Transport

Fri 19th July 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Committee Meetings

Committee Members 1330 after lunch

Fri 26th July 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Ms Emily Gregg: Leeds Becket University

Falls in Older Adults: A Biomechanical Approach to Assessing, Understanding & Preventing Falls

Fri 2nd August 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Naomi Griffiths-Littlechild : The Joanna Project

The Project works with vulnerable, hard to reach, women who are trapped by life controlling addictions and who are often involved in street prostitution with all the exploitation and danger that involves

Fri 9th August 2019 at 12.30 - 20.00 Margaret Evans: Marie Curie Cancer Care

The services that Marie Curie nurses provide in the Leeds area

Wed 14th August 2019 at 18.30 - 20.00 TBA

Speaker and Topic to be advised

Fri 23rd August 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Prof. Mark Seaward: Emeritus Professor University of Bradford

A bit of smut: the early days of monitoring air pollution in Leeds

Fri 30th August 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 TBA

Speaker and Topic to be advised

Fri 27th September 2019 at 12.30 - 14.00 Rtn Manoj Joshi: District 1040 governor 2019-20

District Governors Address to the club

Fri 11th October 2019 at 14.00 - Sun 13th October 2019 - 12.30 District conference, Scarborough