Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Sat 16th June 2018 President's Night

President's Night in aid of Studio Upstairs in the marquee at the Cross Keys, Pulloxhill

Wed 28th February 2018 Lunch meeting

A 2-course meal followed by a short talk

Wed 21st February 2018 Evening Meeting

A 2-course meal followed by a speaker
Our speaker this evening will be Dr Mike Duggan - More Gory Tales from the Doc!

Wed 14th February 2018 Lunch meeting

A 2-course meal followed by a short talk. Our speaker today will be Alan Cardwell talking on the topic of Hedge Funds and the Big Short

Wed 7th February 2018 Evening Meeting

A 2-course meal followed by a speaker.

Mon 5th February 2018 Charity dinner in aid of End Polio Now

Fratelli's Restaurant, Ampthill kindly offered to host this event. A new PURPLE cocktail was available to mark the event. read more...

Sat 27th January 2018 Race Night

Our annual family Race Night. Bring the whole family, race your horses and enjoy a fish and chip supper read more...

Wed 24th January 2018 Lunch meeting

A 2-course Lunch at the White Hart Hotel, Ampthill followed by a short talk about the Jigsaw Club

Wed 17th January 2018 Evening Meeting

A 2-course meal followed by a speaker.
Our speaker for this evening will be Jo Ross. We gave some support to Jo who spent time in Jamaica during 2017 as part of Girlguiding Anglia project.

Wed 10th January 2018 Lunch meeting

A 2-course Lunch at the White Hart Hotel, Ampthill followed by a short talk.
​Speaker this week is Steve Pearce from the Beds Prostate Cancer Support Group read more...

Thu 21st December 2017 Christmas Songs

Following the great success of the event last year we are again staging this community Christmas celebration at St Andrew's Church, Ampthill

Wed 20th December 2017 Club Meeting

No Wednesday meeting this week. Come to our Christmas Songs at the church on Thursday.

Wed 13th December 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Alan Cardwell, The Saxophone

Wed 6th December 2017 Club Meeting

We meet in the Stables room at the White Hart Hotel in Ampthill
Speaker: John Mayhead, Bedford Museum

Wed 22nd November 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Jeremy Jones, The Duke of Bedford. Venue: The White Hart Hotel, Ampthill

Fri 17th November 2017 Children in Need Day

Ampthill & District Rotary Club will be collecting for Children in Need at Waitrose, Ampthill

Wed 15th November 2017 Weekly Meeting

Evening meeting at the White Hart Hotel, Ampthill
Speaker: The White Hart Management, Hospitality Management

Wed 8th November 2017 Weekly Meeting

Speaker: Simon Peacock, Soldiering. Venue: The Dew Drop Inn, Ampthill

Wed 1st November 2017 Weekly Meeting

Special General Meeting

Wed 25th October 2017 Weekly Meeting

Our speaker will talk to us about Wrest Park - A beautiful place

Wed 18th October 2017 Weekly Meeting

Our speaker is Bill Fudge on the topic of Music.

Wed 11th October 2017 Weekly Meeting

Club members and their guests meet at the White Hart in Ampthill for a meal. Our District Governor, Cheryl Law, is our guest.

Wed 4th October 2017 Weekly Meeting

Our speakers are from Studio Upstairs - an organisation which supports positive, life-changing interventions for people with mental or emotional difficulties within an artistic and therapeutic community.
future calendar