Future meetings and events

Wed 25th September 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Tonight we welcome Mark and Joanna Lumb from the Blood Bikes Wales to talk about their work with the charity

Wed 2nd October 2019 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 9th October 2019 at 18.45 - 22.30 President's Night at the Stagg Inn, Titley

We will celebrate President's Christine's special night with home spun entertainment, great company, good food and lots of fun. It is also the celebration of our Rotary Club charter 43 years ago! details

Sun 13th October 2019 at 09.00 - 17.00 We undertake car parking for the VSCC Hill Climb

We will support the event held by the Vintage Sports Car Club by helping with car parking and hope to encourage donations for our charitable efforts in the community. See you there!

Wed 16th October 2019 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting and DG visit Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

All welcome to hear the plans of our DG Peter Hamilton for his Rotary year.....Cathy Jones 07813733240

Wed 23rd October 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Sat 26th October 2019 at 09.00 - 13.00 An "End Polio Now" stall at the Knighton Community Market

As World Polio Day is on October 24th, we will ( as last year ) have a stall to explain Rotary's involvement in the eradication of polio and how everyone can help...we are nearly there!

Wed 30th October 2019 at 11.00 - 21.30 We will have a social visit to Acton Scott working farm

We will meet at Acton Scott for lunch and a demonstration of Wheelwright craft. All welcome for a relaxed day out!

Wed 6th November 2019 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 13th November 2019 at 12.45 - 14.30 Meeting cancelled due to Charity quiz on Friday 15/11/19

Fri 15th November 2019 at 19.00 - 22.00 Quiz and supper at the Baron

Tonight we enjoy another of Rotarian Paul's challenging quizzes for charity. All welcome Contact Paul Barrett pauleb99@btinternet.com

Wed 20th November 2019 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 27th November 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 4th December 2019 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 11th December 2019 at 12.45 - 14.30 Golfing Rotarians Christmas lunch venue TBC

This will be the first of our sociable Christmas celebrations .... more soon

Wed 18th December 2019 at 12.45 - 14.30 Christmas dinner at the Stagg in Titley

This will be an enjoyable evening with carol singing, joke telling and good food!

Wed 25th December 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 NO MEETING! Merry Christmas.....

No meeting today as we will be with family and friends celebrating.

Wed 1st January 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 NO MEETING - Happy New Year 2020!

We will be ringing in the New Year in many and varied ways!

Wed 8th January 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Wed 15th January 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 22nd January 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 29th January 2020 at 19.00 - 21.30 Social event venue TBC

Wed 5th February 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 12th February 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Wed 19th February 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting cancelled due to Quiz on Friday

Due to the Charity Quiz on Friday we will not be meeting today.....

Fri 21st February 2020 at 19.00 - 22.00 Quiz and supper at the Baron

Tonight we enjoy another of Rotarian Paul's challenging quizzes for charity. All welcome Contact Paul Barrett pauleb99@btinternet.com

Wed 26th February 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 4th March 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 11th March 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Wed 18th March 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 25th March 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 1st April 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 8th April 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Wed 15th April 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 22nd April 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 29th April 2020 at 19.00 - 21.30 Social event venue TBC

Wed 6th May 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 13th May 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Wed 20th May 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 27th May 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 3rd June 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 10th June 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Wed 17th June 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 24th June 2020 at 18.45 - 21.30 AGM and Assembly at the Baron

Wed 1st July 2020 at 18.45 - 21.30 Handover meeting Venue TBC

Wed 8th July 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Wed 15th July 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 22nd July 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 29th July 2020 at 19.00 - 21.30 Social event venue TBC