Future meetings and events

Wed 20th November 2019 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Fri 22nd November 2019 at 18.30 - 19.30 Cheque presentation to 1st Knighton Scouts

Tonight we show our support of the 1st Knighton Scouts by helping fund a gazebo for their events.

Wed 27th November 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Tionight we will hear from Solihull Rotary Club member Phil Godfrey about APS (Antiphospholipid syndrome), a disorder of the immune system that causes an increased risk of blood clots. All welcome. Cathy Jones 07813733240

Tue 3rd December 2019 at 09.00 - 18.00 Our first Christmas Collection at the Coop in Knighton

Raising money for our charitable efforts in the local community

Wed 4th December 2019 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Tue 10th December 2019 at 14.00 - 16.00 Our afternoon tea and dancing for the Community

Today we have been holding these tea dances for 6 months! All welcome, free entry, St Edwards Church Hall

Wed 11th December 2019 at 12.45 - 14.30 Golfing Rotarians Christmas lunch venue TBC

This will be the first of our sociable Christmas celebrations .... more soon

Mon 16th December 2019 at 12.00 - 15.00 We support the Pensioners Christmas Lunch today

As in previous years, we have donated money to supply gifts to the pensioners who have no family and are supported by the Churches Together group.

Tue 17th December 2019 at 09.00 - 18.00 Our second Christmas collection at the Coop in Knighton

We add to the funds, raised at the beginning of the month, for our charitable efforts in the local community.

Wed 18th December 2019 at 12.45 - 14.30 Christmas dinner at the Stagg in Titley

This will be an enjoyable evening with carol singing, joke telling and good food!

Wed 25th December 2019 at 19.30 - 21.30 NO MEETING! Merry Christmas.....

No meeting today as we will be with family and friends celebrating.

Wed 1st January 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 NO MEETING - Happy New Year 2020!

We will be ringing in the New Year in many and varied ways!

Wed 8th January 2020 at 18.00 - 20.30 Council and meeting at Kim and Sheila's in Leintwardine

As the Baron is closed over Christmas the Smith's have kindly offered to host our monthly Council meeting and dinner at their Leintwardine home. For more details contact Cathy Jones 07813733240

Tue 14th January 2020 at 14.00 - 16.00 Our afternoon tea and dancing for the Community

As the New Year starts we continue our monthly social tea dances All welcome Free entry St Edwards Church Hall, Knighton.

Wed 15th January 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 22nd January 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Tonight we will hear from the Bracken Trust, a charity supporting those with cancer and their families.

Wed 29th January 2020 at 18.45 - 21.30 Steak and Bowls at the Grove in Leominster

We will enjoy a tasty steak followed by a game of ten-pin bowling. All welcome for the sociable event. Cathy Jones 07813733240

Wed 5th February 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Tue 11th February 2020 at 14.00 - 16.00 Our afternoon tea and dancing for the Community

Today we continue our monthly social tea dances. All welcome. Free entry. St Edwards Church Hall, Knighton.

Wed 12th February 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 TBC Meeting cancelled due to Valentine's meal on Friday 14th

As we will be meeting at Kim and Sheila's on Friday we will be cancelling this lunch meeting....TBC

Fri 14th February 2020 at 19.00 - 22.00 We enjoy a Valentine's wine and cheese in Leintwardine

All welcome to Kim and Sheila's home in Leintwardine to celebrate Valentine's day with good friends......a replacement for our Wednesday lunch.

Wed 19th February 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting cancelled due to Quiz on Friday

Due to the Charity Quiz on Friday we will not be meeting today.....

Fri 21st February 2020 at 19.00 - 22.00 Quiz and supper at the Baron

Tonight we enjoy another of Rotarian Paul's challenging quizzes for charity. All welcome Contact Paul Barrett pauleb99@btinternet.com

Wed 26th February 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 4th March 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Tue 10th March 2020 at 14.00 - 16.00 Our afternoon tea and dancing for the Community

Today we continue our monthly social tea dances All welcome Free entry St Edwards Church Hall, Knighton.

Wed 11th March 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 No meeting today TBC - Fashion show this week

Wed 18th March 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 No meeting today TBC - Trip to Tenby this week

Wed 25th March 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Tonight we will welcome a speaker from Hereford MIND to talk about mental health issues and support for those affected.

Wed 1st April 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Wed 8th April 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Tue 14th April 2020 at 14.00 - 16.00 Our afternoon tea and dancing for the Community

We continue our monthly social tea dances. All welcome. Free entry. St Edwards Church Hall, Knighton.

Wed 15th April 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 22nd April 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Tonight we will welcome our 2018 RYLA ( Rotary Youth Leadership Award ) attendee Bethan Ryan to tell us all!

Wed 29th April 2020 at 19.00 - 21.30 Crazy golf and dinner at the Grove in Leominster

Tonight we will enjoy this social event - we have not "Crazy Golfed" before at the Grove but it will be fun! All welcome. Cathy Jones 07813 733240

Wed 6th May 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Fri 8th May 2020 at 19.00 - 22.30 VE Day celebration at the Judges Lodgings, Presteigne

We have had two amazing events at the Judges Lodgings recently and this one will no doubt be the same. Limited numbers Contact Bruce Morgan 01547 540117

Tue 12th May 2020 at 14.00 - 16.00 Our afternoon tea and dancing TBC

We possibly continue our monthly social tea dances. TBC All welcome. Free entry. St Edwards Church Hall, Knighton.

Wed 13th May 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Meeting cancelled due to Budapest trip

As some of our members are on a Rotary "jolly" to Budapest ( self funded!!!) we will not hold a meeting today.

Wed 20th May 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Frugal Lunch meeting at Bruce and Sandie's home

Today we will enjoy one of Sandie's excellent Frugal ( or not so frugal ) lunches to raise money for our charitable efforts while having fun!

Wed 27th May 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 3rd June 2020 at 18.00 - 21.30 Council at 6 meal at 7.15 at the Baron

Tue 9th June 2020 at 14.00 - 16.00 Afternoon tea and dance for the community

We continue our monthly social tea dances. All welcome. Free entry. St Edwards Church Hall, Knighton.

Wed 10th June 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Wed 17th June 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 No meeting due to Safari Supper on Friday 19th

As we are holding a progressive supper for charity on Friday, there will be no meeting today

Fri 19th June 2020 at 18.00 - 22.30 Safari ( progressive ) Supper for charity

Tonight we will have starter, main course, sweet and coffee at different Rotary members homes. All welcome. Cathy Jones 07813 733240

Wed 24th June 2020 at 18.45 - 21.30 AGM and Assembly at the Baron

Wed 1st July 2020 at 18.45 - 21.30 Handover meeting Venue TBC

Wed 8th July 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Farmers Arms Presteigne

Wed 15th July 2020 at 12.45 - 14.30 Lunch meeting, Sitwell Arms, Bucknell

Wed 22nd July 2020 at 19.30 - 21.30 Dinner and speaker at the Baron

Wed 29th July 2020 at 19.00 - 21.30 Social event venue TBC