Club Council

Club Council Notices

Club Council

Our Club, like all Rotary Clubs, is governed by the Club Council consistiing of the Club Officers: (President, President Elect, Immediate Past President, Vice President(s), Secretary and Treasurer).  Additionally between 3 and 6 ordinary members are elected onto the Council.

Our Council Members this year are:

President Pete Lawry

Secretary and IPP Mike Gay

President Elect Andy Fisher

President Nominee Dave Baker and Phil Simon

Treasurer and IPP Ron Aspbury

Past President Tony Bryant

Elaine Fowler

The Council meet formally at monthly meetings to discuss the Club's internal proceedings and affairs, and any other matters arising from the interaction of the Club with our Community, other Clubs, and with our parent organisations (District 1100, R.I.B.I. and R.I.).  Membership, Events and Projects, and donations to charities and good causes are considered and discussed.

Meetings are held on the first Wednesday evening of each month, will be held in 17 Crowther's Avenue Yate. Notes are usually taken at the meetings and can be viewed by members on request to Secretary Mike.

The next Club Council meeting is on Wednesday 1st February at 8 pm.

Club members are invited to advise any Council Member of issues which they feel would benefit from discussion at Council.  Any Club member is also entitled to attend a Club Council meeting to discuss any subject: they are asked, as a matter of courtesy, to advise Secretary Derek in advance if they propose to do so.

Council recommendations are usually taken to the next business meeting for any further discussion and democratic vote if required.