Completed meetings and events 2020-2021

Thu 14th January 2021 Club Meeting

Speaker: Gerald Smith: Quiz Night ,
Raffle: Jim Boyd,
Reception: Robbie Brechin / Vikki Renwick
Zoom Meeting

Thu 7th January 2021 Club Meeting

Speaker: Mary's Meanders - Castles on Film,
Raffle: Robbie Brechin,
Reception: Grainger Falconer / Neil McKinlay
Zoom Meeting read more...

Thu 31st December 2020 No Meeting

Christmas Break

Fri 25th December 2020 Christmas 2020

Santa on Tour Virtual Santa Campaign 2020 read more...

Thu 24th December 2020 No Meeting

Christmas Break

Thu 17th December 2020 Christmas Meal

Raffle: Stuart Ridge,
Reception: Robbie Brechin/ Lesley Beirne,
The meeting was held via Zoom

Thu 10th December 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Arif Anis Malik: One Million Meals
Raffle: Colin Riddell,
Reception: Sybille Handley-Schachler/Norman Watson
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 3rd December 2020 Business Meeting / SGM

Raffle: Alistair Rarity,
Reception: N/A,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 26th November 2020 Christmas Lights

Raffle: Matt Purdie,
Reception: N/A,
read more...

Thu 26th November 2020 A Message from Santa - Christmas Lights 2020

Santa Arriving at the 2019 Event Invitation to the Virtual Christmas Light Switch-On read more...

Wed 25th November 2020 Rotary Calendar

Community Calendar 2021 Community Calendar supports local organisations read more...

Thu 19th November 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Steve Cartwright: KidsOut
Raffle: Lorna Prentice,
Reception: Eric Proven / Mary Smyth,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Fri 13th November 2020 Kirkliston Defibrillator

Cheque Handover for the Kirkliston Defibrillator Rotary boosts Kirkliston Defibrillator Fund read more...

Thu 12th November 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Craig Mathieson: The Polar Academy,
Raffle: Eric Proven,
Reception: Richard Brown / Adam Dzierzek,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Sun 8th November 2020 Remembrance Sunday

Irene Brownless laying a wreath to commemorate the Fallen Remembrance Sunday 2020 read more...

Thu 5th November 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Frank Hay: Researching the History of Queensferry,
Raffle: David Buchanan,
Reception: Jim McCulloch / Morrison Handley-Schachler,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 29th October 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Sheena Muncie: Behind the Scenes at the Museum,
Raffle: Neil McKinlay,
Reception: Graham Leith / Alan Brown,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Mon 26th October 2020 Roseberry Hall Gardens - Christmas Lights

Poles for the Christmas Lights Preparations for the 2020 Christmas Lights in Roseberry Hall Gardens read more...

Thu 22nd October 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Stewart MacGregor: The Robertson Trust,
Raffle: Jim McCulloch,
Reception: Ed Kelly / Craig MacKenzie,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 15th October 2020 Fellowship Evening

Raffle: Kate Gibb,
Reception: N/A,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 8th October 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Arif Anis Malik: One Million Meals,
Raffle: Liz Mackenzie,
Reception: Sybille Handley-Schachler / Norman Watson,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 1st October 2020 Business Meeting

Raffle: Craig MacKenzie,
Reception: N/A,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 1st October 2020 Shelter Box 2020

South Queensferry Rotarians demonstrate a ShelterBox (Pre-Covid) ROTARY STILL RESPONDS TO DISASTERS ALL OVER THE WORLD
read more...

Thu 24th September 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Claire Edwards: Our Street - Our Town,
Raffle: Sandy Mackenzie,
Reception: Matt Purdie / Gerald Smith,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Mon 21st September 2020 QCCC/ Rotary Charity Golf Day

Rotary Team CHARITY GOLF DAY RAISES £2,775 FOR QUEENSFERRY CARE
read more...

Thu 17th September 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Robbie Bechin: The Hill of Goats,
Raffle: Graham Leith,
Reception: Kate Gibb / Allan Smith,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 10th September 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Stevie Scott: My Life in Rugby,
Raffle: Ed Kelly,
Reception: Robert Farrelly / Stuart Ridge,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 3rd September 2020 RCSQ's Got Talent

Speaker: Club Members,
Raffle: Sybille Handley-Schachler,
Reception: Grainger Falconer / Colin Riddell,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 27th August 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Richard Melvin: A Comedy of Errors - Life as a BBC Producer,
Raffle: Robert Farrelly,
Reception: Iain Fairbairn / Alistair Rarity,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 20th August 2020 Fellowship Evening

Raffle: Morrison Handley-Schachler,
Reception: N/A,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 13th August 2020 Business Meeting

Business Meeting,
Raffle: TBC,
Reception: N/A,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Mon 10th August 2020 Litter Picking - Beach Blitz

Rotarians picking litter Rotarians help to remove litter from South Queensferry's Beach and Promenade read more...

Thu 6th August 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Allan Maclaughlan - Foundation - Your Rotary Charity,
Raffle: Stuart Ridge,
Reception: David Buchanan / Sandy Mackenzie,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 30th July 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Blake Milteer - Scottish National Portrait Gallery,
Raffle: Kate Gibb,
Reception: Vikki Renwick / Matt Purdie,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 23rd July 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: 1020 DG Calum Thomson - Rotary Opens Opportunities,
Raffle: Stewart Hutchison,
Reception: Irene Brownless / Derek Clark,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 16th July 2020 Speakers Evening

Speaker: Stuart Monro - Our Dynamic Planet,
Raffle: Vikki Renwick,
Reception: Neil McKinlay / Derek Clark,
The meeting was held via Zoom. read more...

Thu 9th July 2020 Jim's Year in Pictures - Part 2

Speaker: Gerald Smith: Jim's Year in Pictures - Part 2
Raffle - Iain Fairbairn
Reception - N/A,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Thu 2nd July 2020 Presidential Handover and Jim's Year in Pictures - Part 1

Irene Brownless - President of the Rotary Club of South Queensferry 2020/21 Speaker - Gerald Smith: Jim’s Year in Pictures - Part 1
Raffle - Graham Clarkson, Reception - N/A,
The meeting was held via Zoom read more...

Wed 1st July 2020 Paul Harris Fellowship Awards

Four Paul Harris Fellowships awarded by the Rotary Club of South Queensferry read more...
future calendar district events local events