Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Mon 18th May 2020 Lunch - AGM and Business Meeting

AGM and Business Meeting

Mon 11th May 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is Roger Kettle - Roger's Ramblings

In expansive mood

Mon 11th May 2020 Council this week is via Zoom

Club Council

Mon 4th May 2020 Lunch - A Fellowship Meeting in these Covid 19 times via Zoom

Fellowship

Mon 27th April 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is

Mon 20th April 2020 Lunch - Business Meeting

Mon 13th April 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is

Mon 13th April 2020 Council this week is at Reids

Mon 6th April 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is

Mon 30th March 2020 Special Meeting - see website for details

Mon 23rd March 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is

Mon 16th March 2020 Lunch - Business Meeting

Mon 9th March 2020 Lunch - Fellowship Meeting - The Speaker today (Andy Stevens from Maldon Salt) was taken ill

Fellowship

Mon 9th March 2020 Council this week is at Reids

Council Meeting

Mon 2nd March 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is Pradip Mistry from Age Uk Essex

Pradip Mistry

Mon 24th February 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is Our Rotarian Bert French

Bert French Bert's talk is called "Don't Get Your Feet Wet"

Mon 17th February 2020 Lunch - Business Meeting

Club Business Meeting

Mon 10th February 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is Betty Davies

A Choir Her talk is entitled "Sixty Years of Song"

Mon 10th February 2020 Council this week is at Reids

Mon 3rd February 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is Cllr. Adam Adhead

Adam Adshead Adam will talk about his role in the Cater Museum and its position in our town.

Mon 27th January 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is Mark Discombe

BBMF in action Mark will be talking about the Battle of Britain Memorial Flight

Mon 20th January 2020 Lunch - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 13th January 2020 Lunch - the Speaker today is Rtn. Rev. Margaret Fowler

Margaret will update the club on her recent trip to Kenya

Mon 13th January 2020 Council this week is at Reids

Mon 6th January 2020 Lunch - New Year Message by Rev, Rob Cadman

Mon 30th December 2019 No Meeting - New Year Holiday

Holiday

Mon 23rd December 2019 No Meeting - Christmas

Holiday

Mon 16th December 2019 Lunch - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 9th December 2019 Lunch - No Speaker - Partners' Christmas Lunch

Partners' Chrsitmas Lunch

Mon 9th December 2019 Council this week is at Reids

Mon 2nd December 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is Lindsay Hurrell talking about "Re-Cycle"

The Charity at Work

Mon 25th November 2019 Lunch - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 25th November 2019 Lunch - Special General Meeting

Mon 18th November 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is Julian Whybra on the subject of "The Mayflower"

Julian Whybra Julian is talking about The Mayflower

Mon 11th November 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is Robert Macaulay

Robert Macaulay Robert willl talk about the Rotary Foundation

Mon 11th November 2019 Council this week is at Reids

Council

Mon 4th November 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is Gillian Weaver from Hearts Milk Bank

Hearts Milk Bank

Mon 28th October 2019 Lunch - No meeting following the Charter Lunch two days earlier

No Meeting

Mon 21st October 2019 Lunch - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 14th October 2019 Council this week is at The Gallery at Reids

Council

Mon 14th October 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is the Bishop of Bradwell

the Bishop

Mon 7th October 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is Dan Lamb

Met Police Marine Division Dan will talk about the Marine Division of the Metropolitan Police

Mon 30th September 2019 Lunch - Fellowship Meeting

Fellowship Meeting

Mon 23rd September 2019 Lunch - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 16th September 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is the Bishop of Embu

Ciamanda Primary School in Embu, Kenya

Mon 9th September 2019 Council this week is at The Gallery at Reids

Council

Mon 9th September 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is District Governor Pauline Dean

Pauline Dean

Mon 2nd September 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is Matt Everard

Matt and his Tuk-Tuk Matt will be talking about his successful attempt at the world Tuk-Tuk land speed record and his charity work.

Mon 26th August 2019 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

Bank Holiday

Mon 19th August 2019 Lunch - Business Meeting

Business Meeting

Mon 12th August 2019 Council this week is at The Gallery at Reids

Council

Mon 12th August 2019 Lunch - Members Forum on "Membership & Recruitment"

Membership...

Mon 5th August 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is Rachel Tungate of Kool Carers

Lottery Funding

Mon 29th July 2019 Lunch - Business Meeting

Club Business Meeting

Mon 22nd July 2019 Lunch - the Speaker today is Steve Roberts

the Battle of Salamanca Steve will be talking about the Essex Regiment and the Battle of Salamanca which was fought on this day, 207 years ago.

Mon 15th July 2019 Lunch - Buttsbury RotaKids Presentation

Buttsbury Junior School

Mon 8th July 2019 Council this week is at Reids or the Red Lion

Club Council

Mon 8th July 2019 Lunch - Quilters' RotaKids Presentation

Quilters' Federation

Mon 1st July 2019 Lunch - Club Handover Meeting and Charity Day

Handover of the Presidency
future calendar district events local events