Completed meetings and events 2021-2022

Norman as we remeber him

Mon 23rd May 2022 Norman Wilson Funeral

Chelmsford Crematorium and afterwards at the Secret Garden nearby.
AGM

Mon 16th May 2022 Club Annual General Meeting

.
Club Meetings

Mon 9th May 2022 Club Business, Service and Council Meetings

Held over Zoom
Bank Holiday

Mon 2nd May 2022 No Meeting

Bank Holiday
Where is Moldova

Mon 25th April 2022 The Speaker today is Barry Howe

Barry's subject is his recent expediation to Moldova for Ukrainian Refugees
Holiday Time

Mon 18th April 2022 No Meeting

Easter Bank Holiday
John O'Groats to Lands End Signpost

Mon 11th April 2022 The Speaker today is Michael Ginn, our President-Elect

Michael's subject is "from John O’Groats to Lands End".
Business and Council Meetings

Mon 4th April 2022 Club Business, Service and Council Meetings

Zoom Meetings - Club Business and Service Meeting followed by Club Council
Barrow Farm

Mon 28th March 2022 The Speaker today is Dr Karen Lehner

Dr. Lehner will be giving us an update on the status at Barrow Farm Riding for the disabled
Ben Clarke

Mon 21st March 2022 The Speaker today is Past President Ben Clarke

Ben's subject is "Holidays"
Map of UkraineMar2022

Mon 14th March 2022 This is a special meeting on Ukraine

We need to agree what we can do to support the Ukrainians in their hour of need. Meeting to be led by International & Foundation Chairman Malcolm Acors
Club Service and Business Meeting

Mon 7th March 2022 Club service and business Meeting

Zoom Meeting
Signs to Billericay

Mon 28th February 2022 The Speakers today are Dave Bremner and Doug Smith

Subject - The Billericay Society
(postponed from december 20 due to Covid)
St. Luke's Hospice News

Mon 21st February 2022 The Speaker today is Joanne Phillips

Joanne will be updating us on latest plans and progress at St. Luke's Hospice
Aruba

Mon 14th February 2022 The Speaker today is Amber Claughton

Amber will be discussing Girl Guiding and her work on a Project in Aruba.
(Postponed from 2021 by illness)
Club Business Meeting

Mon 7th February 2022 Club Business and Service Meeting

Zoom Meeting
BHCA

Mon 31st January 2022 The Speaker today is Sid Slater

Sid's subject is the Community Housing Association
Billericay Educational Trust Logo

Mon 24th January 2022 The Speaker today is Frances Hutt

Francis will be talking about the Billericay Educational Trust
Billericay Town Football Club

Mon 17th January 2022 The Speaker today is Nick Hutt

Nick is co-owner of the Billericay Football Club will be talking about it to us.
New Year Message

Mon 10th January 2022 The Speaker today is the Rev. Jane Richards

This will be our New Year Message. Jane is the Area Dean.
No Meeting

Mon 3rd January 2022 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

.
Christmas Break

Mon 27th December 2021 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

.
Fellowship Meeting

Mon 20th December 2021 Fellowship Meeting over Zoom

.
Christmas Lunch

Mon 13th December 2021 Club Christmas Partners' Meeting and Lunch

At the Beauvoir Arms
Club Council

Mon 6th December 2021 Club Council

Meet over Zoom
Club Business and Service Meeting

Mon 6th December 2021 Club Business and Service Meeting

.
Dg Keith Brownlie

Mon 29th November 2021 The Speaker today is DG Keith Brownlie

This is the DG's annual Club visit
Special General Meeting

Mon 22nd November 2021 Club Special general Meeting

.
Aruba

Mon 15th November 2021 The Speaker today is Amber Claughton

Amber will discuss her involvement with GOLD (Guiding Overseas Linked with Development) in Aruba in 2021

Mon 8th November 2021 Club Council

Meet over Zoom
Club Service and Business Meeting

Mon 8th November 2021 Club Business and Service Meeting

.
Top Table in 2019-20

Sat 30th October 2021 Charter Lunch - 62nd. Anniversary

Magic Mushroom - Barleylands in the private rooms. read more...
Trevor Bond

Mon 25th October 2021 The Speaker today is Trevor Bond

My life as a grass roots journalist .
David Whitehead

Mon 18th October 2021 The Speaker today is David Whitehead

David is Chairman of the District 1240 Grants Committee.
Reaching Drawdown

Mon 11th October 2021 The Speaker today is a YouTube video of Dr Jonathan Foley

Dr Foley talked to the Rotary Club of Evanston Lighthouse in the USA and the talk was recorded and posted on YouTube. We replay it as our Lunch Meeting talk.
Club Council

Mon 4th October 2021 Club Council

Meet over Zoom
Club Service and Business Meeting

Mon 4th October 2021 Club Business and Service Meeting

.

Mon 27th September 2021 The Speaker today is

.
Cruise Ship

Mon 20th September 2021 The Speaker today is Peter Greene

Peter will be talking about "The Inner Passage".
Little Havens Logo

Mon 13th September 2021 The Speaker today is Judy Grocott

Judy will be talking on behalf of Little Havens Children's Hospice
Business Meeting

Mon 6th September 2021 Joint Services and Business Meeting

Monthly Club Meeting - this month held face to face to validate meeting venue.
Club Council

Mon 6th September 2021 Club Council

Meet at Beauvoir Arms this month only
It's a holiday

Mon 30th August 2021 No Meeting - Bank Holiday

UK Bank Holiday
BBMF in action

Mon 23rd August 2021 The Speaker today is Squadron Leader Mark (Suggs) Sugden

Sqdrn Leader Mark is a front-line Typhoon pilot and pilot with teh BBMF
Sue Ginn - wife of President-Elect Michael Ginn

Mon 16th August 2021 The Speaker today is Sue Ginn

Sue will be talking about the Isle of Wight
Geology of the Isle of Wight

Mon 9th August 2021 The Speaker today is Len Taphouse

Len will be talking about his early apprentice ship at Harland and Wolf
Services and Business Meeting

Mon 2nd August 2021 Joint Services and Business Meeting

Club Council Meeting

Mon 2nd August 2021 Council this week is on-line via Zoom

Tom Acors

Mon 26th July 2021 The Speaker today is Honorary Member Tom Acors

Tom will be talking about the Duke of Edinburgh's Award Scheme
Rotakids Group

Mon 19th July 2021 The Speakers today are Buttsbury RotaKids

They will be giving a presentation of their achievements over the past year, despite the constraints of Covid-19
RotaKidsOfficers

Mon 12th July 2021 The Speakers today are Quilters RotaKids

They will be giving a presentation of their achievements over the past year, despite the constraints of Covid-19
Business Services Meeting

Mon 5th July 2021 Joint Services and Business Meeting

Held over Zoom
Club Council

Mon 5th July 2021 Council this week is on-line via Zoom

calendar district events local events