Completed meetings and events 2018-2019

Tue 25th June 2019 Presidential Handover

read more...

Tue 18th June 2019 Speaker Andrew Johnson - Stone Masons' Marks

Reception - Bruce Clark
Menu Choices - Ian Black

Tue 11th June 2019 Club Assembly

Reception - Angus Peters
Menu Choices - Iain MacKinnon

Tue 4th June 2019 Speaker Bruce Rollo - Climbing Techniques and Equipment

read more...

Tue 28th May 2019 2019/20 Planning Meeting

read more...

Tue 21st May 2019 Speaker Kyffin Roberts - 'Saving Craigtoun'

read more...

Tue 14th May 2019 Charity Gift Evening 2

read more...

Tue 7th May 2019 Speaker Dr Robin Evetts - The Site of the Greyfriars, St Andrews

read more...

Tue 30th April 2019 Speaker Arthur Morris - The Ghana Project

read more...

Tue 23rd April 2019 Easter Holiday - No Meeting

Tue 16th April 2019 Speaker Alastair Duncan - The New Lanark Project

Reception - George Donaldson
Menu Choices - John Fernie

Tue 9th April 2019 AGM and Disability Sports Person Award

read more...

Tue 2nd April 2019 Speaker Ronald Sandford - JFK: Centenary of his Birth

read more...

Sat 30th March 2019 Purple Crocuses - On Street Sale

Tue 26th March 2019 Speaker Simon Baldwin "Words - Here's the Tea"

read more...

Mon 25th March 2019 Primary Schools Quiz - Area Final, Town Hall

read more...

Tue 19th March 2019 Speaker Isobel Clifford - International Projects

read more...

Tue 12th March 2019 Business Meeting

Reception - Marilyn Rowan Rhind
Menu Choices - Anne Tait

Wed 6th March 2019 Primary Schools Quiz 2019

read more...

Tue 5th March 2019 Speaker John Fernie - Supply Chain Challenges

read more...

Tue 5th March 2019 Council Meeting - Scores Hotel

Tue 26th February 2019 End Polio Event - showing of film 'Breathe'

Reception - Brian Gray
Menu Choices - Jim Douglas

Thu 21st February 2019 Bert Dawson Quaich

read more...

Tue 19th February 2019 Guest Speaker Stephen Liscoe - Defences of Fife

read more...

Tue 12th February 2019 Speaker Ian Black

read more...

Tue 5th February 2019 Speaker Professor Stewart Fleming

read more...

Tue 29th January 2019 Speaker Tara Proud Marine Conservation Society

read more...

Sat 26th January 2019 (Start time TBC) Young Chef District Final, Dundee & Angus College, Kingsway Campus

Tue 22nd January 2019 Burns Night Social

read more...

Tue 15th January 2019 Business Meeting

Reception - Kyffin Roberts
Menu Choices - Brian Gray

Tue 8th January 2019 Speaker Mike Dow - Happiness

read more...

Tue 8th January 2019 Council Meeting - Scores Hotel

Tue 1st January 2019 New Years Day - No Meeting

Thu 27th December 2018 Christmas Games Night - Time/Venue TBC

Tue 25th December 2018 Christmas Day - No Meeting

Tue 18th December 2018 Speaker Jim Douglas

read more...

Tue 11th December 2018 Speaker Wilda McKinnon

Tue 11th December 2018 Christmas Social Evening

Tue 4th December 2018 Speaker Bruce Clark - Life on Mars

read more...

Tue 27th November 2018 Speaker Isobel Grieve - RYLA

read more...

Tue 20th November 2018 Special General Meeting

read more...

Tue 13th November 2018 Charity Gift Evening 1

read more...

Tue 6th November 2018 Speaker Lindsay Wells Scottish Landfill Communities Project

read more...

Tue 30th October 2018 Speaker Hamish Tait - From Quackery to Medical Myths

read more...

Mon 29th October 2018 Kingsbarns Charity Golf Day 2018

Wed 24th October 2018 World Polio Day

read more...

Tue 23rd October 2018 NO MEETING

Tue 16th October 2018 Speaker Fiona Corner, Dementia Dog Project

read more...

Tue 9th October 2018 Business Meeting

Reception - James Yule
Menu Choices - Angus Peters

Tue 2nd October 2018 Speaker Ed Heather-Hayes - The Fife Pilgrim Way

read more...

Tue 2nd October 2018 Council Meeting - Scores Hotel

Tue 25th September 2018 Scatter Week

Tue 18th September 2018 St Leonards Church Kids Group/MS Fife

read more...

Tue 11th September 2018 New Members Night

Reception - Anne Tait
Menu Choices - Ewen Allan

Tue 4th September 2018 Speaker Forbes Lockhart - Quiz Night

Reception - Jim Douglas
Menu Choices - Ian Black

Tue 28th August 2018 Visit - Lindores Abbey Distillery

read more...

Tue 21st August 2018 Speaker Phil Godfrey - APS Support UK

read more...

Tue 14th August 2018 Guest Speaker Keith Neilson Fly Fishing

read more...

Tue 7th August 2018 'Duck Pluck' at Craigton Park

read more...

Tue 31st July 2018 Business Meeting

Tue 24th July 2018 Speaker - Ranald Barrie 'Purple 4 Polio Grand Tour, Rotary in Motion'

read more...

Tue 24th July 2018 Council Meeting - Scores Hotel

Tue 17th July 2018 Speaker - Heather Korabiowska 'Fife Cultural Trust'

read more...

Fri 13th July 2018 Sandcastle Competition 2018

MP Stephen Gethins with competition winners read more...

Tue 10th July 2018 Speaker - Will Aitken - 'Folly'

read more...

Fri 6th July 2018 Sandcastle Competition

read more...

Tue 3rd July 2018 Speaker - Jim Allison. Whales, Bales and Sails, the Port of Dundee in the 19th Century

read more...

Tue 3rd July 2018 Kilrymont Rotary hosts Loches Rotary Club

read more...
future calendar district events local events