Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Tue 31st March 2020 Cancelled due to coronavirus


Tue 24th March 2020 Cancelled due to coronavirus

Tue 17th March 2020 Cancelled due to coronavirus

Tue 17th March 2020 Club meetings suspended until further notice

Due to the coronavirus the club has decided to suspend meetings. This situation will be reviewed in accordance with Government and District 1010 guidelines.

Wed 11th March 2020 Local Heat of Primary School Quiz

Local Heat of Primary School Quiz read more...

Tue 10th March 2020 Business Meeting


Reception - Anne Tait
Menu Choice - Irene Walker read more...

Tue 3rd March 2020 Arthur Griffiths

Reception - Forbes Lockhart
Menu Choice - Ian Black read more...

Tue 3rd March 2020 Council Meeting - Scores Hotel

Tue 25th February 2020 Maryisa Denyer hosted by Marily Rowan Rhind

Marysia and Marylin Topic - Cracow, Combat and Caledonia

Reception - John Spittal
Menu Choice - Stephen Bennie read more...

Tue 18th February 2020 Duncan Weir, Director Golf Development at R & A, hosted by David Sandford

Reception - Graham Dalton

Menu Choice - George McIntosh read more...

Tue 11th February 2020 Speaker John Fernie

A Retail Subject


Reception - Jim Douglas
Menu choice - Grace Morris read more...

Tue 4th February 2020 Speaker Iain Fraser

Iain Topic - Opera

Reception - Ewen Allan
Menu choice - Will Aitken read more...

Tue 28th January 2020 Business Meeting

Reception - Mike Dow
Menu Choice - Forbes Lockhart

Tue 21st January 2020 Burns Night Social

A Burns night for Rotarians, family and friends. read more...

Tue 14th January 2020 China and Football Training

read more...

Tue 7th January 2020 Speaker - Irene Walker

Reception - David Sandford
Menu Choice - Fiona Roger

Tue 7th January 2020 Council Meeting - Scores Hotel

Tue 31st December 2019 New Year Holiday - No Meeting

read more...

Tue 24th December 2019 Christmas Holiday - No Meeting

read more...

Fri 20th December 2019 Carol singing around local pubs with bucket collection for Charity.

Carol singing around pubs read more...

Thu 19th December 2019 Caroi singing at Balnacarron

Carol singing read more...

Thu 19th December 2019 Caroi singing at Balnacarron

Carol singing read more...

Tue 17th December 2019 Who Do You Think You Are?

Speaker - Jim Douglas

Reception - Bruce Rollo
Menu Choice - Eric Fraser read more...

Tue 17th December 2019 Carol Singing atGibson House

Carol singing read more...

Thu 12th December 2019 Festive Dinner at Forgan's

Festive Dinner for family and friends read more...

Tue 10th December 2019 Speaker - Grace Morris

Reception - Wilda McKinnon
Menu choice - Irene Walker

Mon 9th December 2019 Carol Singing at St Andrews Care Home

Carol Singing at St Andrews Care Home read more...

Tue 3rd December 2019 The Search for the Lost Treasure of Charles 1st

read more...

Wed 27th November 2019 Charity Team Quiz

Charity Team Quiz to raise funds for Local Charities read more...

Tue 26th November 2019 The Sunshine Kitchen

The Sunshine Kitchen Speakers - Gayle Nelson and Brenda Steffens

Reception - Ian Black

Menu Choice - Brian Gray read more...

Tue 19th November 2019 Special General Meeting


Reception - Irene Walker

Menu choice - James Yule read more...

Tue 12th November 2019 Charity Gift Evening 1


Reception - Angus Peters
Menu Choice - Ranald Barrie read more...

Tue 5th November 2019 My RYLA Experience

Speaker - Daniel Dykes

Reception - Iain MacKinnon
Menu Choice - George McIntosh read more...

Tue 29th October 2019 Speaker George Finley - My Life, My Art

George spoke of his life and Art Work. read more...

Mon 28th October 2019 Kingsbarns Charity Golf Competition

Annual Charity Golf Competition read more...

Tue 22nd October 2019 Club Social Event - St Andrews History Tour followed by Meal

Club Social Event read more...

Tue 15th October 2019 Open Evening for Prospective New Members

Information evening for Prospective new members.

Reception - Will Aitken
Menu Choice - Wilda McKinnon read more...

Tue 8th October 2019 Business Meeting



Reception - Ranald Barrie
Menu Choice - Anne Tait read more...

Tue 1st October 2019 700 Years of St Andrews Weather and Climate

Speaker - Professor Alastair Dawson

Reception - George Donaldson,
Menu Choice - Gordon Rhind read more...

Tue 1st October 2019 Council Meeting - Scores Hotel

Tue 24th September 2019 No Meeting - Scatter Week

read more...

Tue 17th September 2019 Scottish Engineers and Scientists

Speaker - George McIntosh

Reception - James Yule
Menu Choice - Bruce Rollo

Tue 10th September 2019 Seaplanes

Speaker - Brauce Clark

Reception - Simon Baldwin
Menu Choice - Graham Dalton

Tue 3rd September 2019 The Day that School was Out Forever

Speaker - Anne Tait
Reception - Mike Dow
Menu Choice - Angus Peters read more...

Tue 27th August 2019 Women in Pathology at the Glasgow Royal Infirmary

Speaker - Fiona Roger

Reception - Anne Tait
Menu Choice - Iain MacKinnon read more...

Sun 25th August 2019 Cgraigtoun Charity Day

Tombola, Lucky Lollies and Face Painting read more...

Sun 25th August 2019 Stall at Craigtoun Charity Weekend

The Club will have a stall on the Sunday and have, Lucky Lollies and Tombola Games as well as Face Painting. read more...

Sat 24th August 2019 - Sun 25th August 2019 Big Fundraising Book Sale

Book Sale for Charity Fund read more...

Tue 20th August 2019 How Do We Reach People

Speaker - Simon Baldwin
Reception - Gordon MacKenzie
Menu Choice - Ewen Allan read more...

Thu 15th August 2019 Pluck-a-Duck and BBQ

Pluck-a-Duck competition at Craigtoun Park read more...

Tue 13th August 2019 NO CLUB MEETING

Club trip to Edinburgh Military Tattoo read more...

Tue 6th August 2019 St Andrews and East Neuk Girls' Football Club

Reception - Fiona Roger
Menu Choice - George Donaldson read more...

Tue 30th July 2019 Business Meeting

Reception - David Sandford
Menu choice - Mike Dow

Tue 23rd July 2019 Speaker: Angus Peters

Topic: Bonaire Underwater-life below and above the sea of the Caribbean.


Reception: Irene Walker
Menu Choice: Simon Baldwin read more...

Tue 23rd July 2019 Council Meeting - Scores Hotel

Tue 16th July 2019 Speaker: Ranald Barrie

Topic - University fo the Third Age (U3A)

Reception: Issie Douglas
Menu Choice: Bruce Clark read more...

Tue 9th July 2019 Speaker: Christopher Trotter

Topic: Seasonal Fife

Reception: Will Aitken
Menu Choice: Jim Douglas read more...

Tue 2nd July 2019 Speaker Will Aitken

Reception - Gordon Rhind
Menu Choice - Marilyn Rowan Rhind read more...
future calendar district events local events