Completed meetings and events 2020-2021

Wed 28th October 2020 NEXT MEETING - Local Government

Join the video conference from 7.30pm for an 8.00pm start. For details on how to join our meeting please log in to the Members Area. Alternatively contact Mike Cannon. Non-members please select the 'Contact' tab.​ read more...

Wed 21st October 2020 Thames hydro-electricity

Speaker: Ali Lloyd explained the Osney Lock Hydro-Electric Project to us. read more...

Sat 17th October 2020 Spade Oak Nature Reserve - follow up visit

Clear-up session at Spade Oak Nature Reserve, supervised and managed by Chiltern Rangers read more...

Wed 14th October 2020 Mercy Ships

Speaker: Ruth Walne who works on a ‘Mercy Ship’.   Ruth gave us a thorough explanation of this amazing project and told us about her own involvement.

read more...

Thu 8th October 2020 Spade Oak Nature Reserve

Clear-up session at Spade Oak Nature Reserve, supervised and managed by Chiltern Rangers. read more...

Wed 7th October 2020 Business Meeting

read more...

Tue 6th October 2020 Council Meeting

Wed 30th September 2020 NEXT EVENT - A Brief History of Music

Charity Concert for 'End Polio Now' and Covid affected Charities read more...

Wed 23rd September 2020 Marlow and its Railway

Speaker Adam Baxter explored how Marlow changed when the railway arrived

read more...

Wed 16th September 2020 Rotary Club Cape of Good Hope

Speaker: Koos Burger: President of the Rotary Club of the Cape of Good Hope accompanied by members of his club. read more...

Wed 16th September 2020 Flu Marshalling

Members of Marlow Thames volunteered to marshall traffic queuing at Marlow Rugby Club for flu vaccinations arranged by the Marlow Medical Group. read more...

Wed 9th September 2020 Marlow Thames Teasers

A quiz by Derrick Holden

read more...

Sat 5th September 2020 Progressive International Picnic

Following the success of our Progressive Picnic in member's gardens we held an 'International Gathering' in Higginson Park read more...

Sat 5th September 2020 Cookham 'Fun' Regatta

Unfortunately this event has been cancelled - Please visit the Cookham Regatta web site for details of the next regatta read more...

Wed 2nd September 2020 Business Meeting with Marius Hopley our District Governor

This was an ‘official DG visit’. Marius addressed the club and answered our questions. read more...

Tue 1st September 2020 Council Meeting

Wed 26th August 2020 What Makes a Portrait Great

Speaker: Sandy Nairne who is a former Director of the National Portrait Gallery read more...

Wed 19th August 2020 Interview with Patrick Lunt

Patrick, described as a voice-over artist, was interviewed by our own, resident artist, Mike Cannon read more...

Wed 12th August 2020 My Life in the BBC

Speaker: Trevor Parkins who related some of his experiences while providing production facilities for BBC Television
read more...

Sat 8th August 2020 Progressive Picnic

Members visited each others gardens taking their own food and obeying social distancing rules after which they all joined together at Higginson Park. read more...

Sat 8th August 2020 Kid's Day Out

CANCELLED read more...

Wed 5th August 2020 Business Meeting

read more...

Tue 4th August 2020 Council Meeting

Wed 29th July 2020 'Three' Technology

Speaker: Kazia from Three Discovery Centre in Maidenhead gave us a teach-in on using the latest facilities in Facebook read more...

Sat 25th July 2020 Progressive Picnic - POSTPONED

Members will visit each others gardens taking their own food and obeying social distancing rules. read more...

Wed 22nd July 2020 Virtual tour of the 'Must-Sees' of Cambridge

Speaker: Murray Jacobs who is a Cambridge Green Badge Guide.

With an emphasis on King’s College and King’s College Chapel even people who have often visited Cambridge discovered things they didn’t know read more...

Wed 15th July 2020 School, agricultural credit & fuel saving in Uganda

Speaker: Maya Smeulders from Abingdon Vesper Rotary Club read more...

Wed 8th July 2020 Business Meeting

read more...

Tue 7th July 2020 Council Meeting

Wed 1st July 2020 Club Assembly

The first meeting of the Rotary Year with our new President Nicole Hockly read more...
future calendar district events local events