Completed meetings and events 2017-2018

Wed 18th October 2017 Weekly meeting

h hog Happy Hedgehog - a talk from the Hedgehog Preservation Society.

Fri 13th October 2017 - Sun 15th October 2017 District Conference at Scarborough

Come along and join in the fun and fellowship.
Our group is staying at the Weston Hotel.

Wed 11th October 2017 Weekly meeting

Allotment gardening Graham Hamilton - the joy of allotments.

Wed 4th October 2017 Weekly meeting

Louise D Louise Devereaux tells all about her new Detective Project. Includes crime scene methodology and forensic science.

Sat 23rd September 2017 District Council

Council meeting at York

Wed 20th September 2017 Weekly meeting

Ocean Youth Trust students join us.

Mon 18th September 2017 Friends of Rotary at Skipton B/Soc

An information session at SBS in their cafe to gain support for Rotary.

Wed 13th September 2017 Weekly meeting

RYLA students join us to speak about their experiences.

Wed 6th September 2017 Weekly meeting

End Polio PolioPlus update from Ian Carling

Wed 30th August 2017 Weekly meeting

A Brainstorming Session at the Tempest with RC Skipton Craven - "Working together". How can our two Clubs co-operate over Rotary events in the coming year - ideas from members welcome.

Wed 23rd August 2017 BBQ at Coniston with partners

Wed 16th August 2017 Weekly meeting

Tanzanian flag Matthew Paul talking about his trip to Tanzania

Wed 9th August 2017 Weekly meeting

Bank of England The Bank of England Agent from Leeds returns to speak to us.

Wed 2nd August 2017 Weekly meeting

Meanwhile in Romania Ian Clark speaking about the recent trip to Romania.

Wed 26th July 2017 Weekly meeting

Tina Brocklebank from Help Refugees talking about the on-gong situation in Calais.
future calendar district events local events