Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Wed 19th February 2020 Speaker Meeting at The Tempest Arms

Janice Lee: The Bronte Family

Thu 13th February 2020 Youth Speaks competition

A debating competition between local schools.

Venue Ermysteds Grammar School, Skpton.

Wed 12th February 2020 VALENTINE’S DAY QUIZ

"WILL YOU BE MY VALENTINE”?
All questions related to Matters of the Heart.
Partners, Friends and Guests welcome. Teams of 2 or 3 people.
Guests should be booked in via the usual way.

Wed 5th February 2020 Speaker Meeting at The Tempest Arms

Jack Humphrey
Commonwealth War Graves Commission

Sat 1st February 2020 District Council

Council at York

Wed 22nd January 2020 Speaker Meeting at The Tempest Arms

Joanne Warden: How to Cope with a Stroke Victim

Wed 15th January 2020 Speaker Meeting at The Tempest Arms

Stacey Blackwell: Cyber Fraud - How to avoid it.

Wed 1st January 2020 No meeting

Wed 25th December 2019 No meeting

Wed 18th December 2019 No meeting

Wed 11th December 2019 Christmas Party

Club Christmas party.

Wed 4th December 2019 Quiz Night

Europe Quiz
(Before/if we Leave!)

Wed 27th November 2019 Speaker Meeting

David Macha, Vicar of Burnsall, Rylstone and Hebden talks about his sabbatical in Palestine

Wed 20th November 2019 Special General Meeting at The Tempest

Special General Meeting & Business Meeting

Wed 6th November 2019 Speaker Meeting at The Tempest Arms

A Reporters Life. Chris Tate

Wed 23rd October 2019 Speaker Meeting

Amar Latif: Traveleyes founder read more...

Tue 22nd October 2019 Visit From District Governor

Joint evening with Skipton Craven Rotary read more...

Wed 16th October 2019 Speaker Meeting at The Tempest Arms

Rotary Young Leadership Awards
Pam Whitaker read more...

Wed 9th October 2019 Speaker Meeting at The Tempest Arms

Jenny Blackburn Jenny Blackburn - Sailing Between China & Australia

Wed 2nd October 2019 Speaker meeting at the Tempest.Arms

Sarah Coy - British Airways Pilot

Wed 25th September 2019 Speaker Meeting - Redevelopment of The Odeon Bradford

Sean Reynolds, The redevelopment of The Odeon, Bradford

Wed 18th September 2019 Fiona Protheroe - Friends of Aireville Park

The new Play Area is now open and has been very well received.

Wed 11th September 2019 Speaker meeting at the Tempest.

Ocean Youth Trust-Andrew Forman

Wed 4th September 2019 Speaker meeting at the Tempest.

Dawn Murray
Essential Oils

Wed 28th August 2019 From Tardigrades to Broughton Hall...A Sick Life in Pharmaceuticals

David Newall - covers one of the greatest marketing opportunities ever missed..

Wed 21st August 2019 Speaker Meeting at The Tempest Arms

Our own 'Super Teacher', Brian Davies.

Wed 14th August 2019 The Reef Doctor

Roderick Stein-Rostaing The Madagascar Reef Doctor on Marine Conservation

Wed 31st July 2019 Speaker meeting at the Tempest.

Speaker Meeting
The Tempest Arms

Wed 24th July 2019 Salmon in the Aire - Simon Watts

Developing the Trust's DNAire bid to return "salmon to Skipton" and connect communities to the River Aire. Always keen to talk to people about the river and our project.

Wed 17th July 2019 Yorkshire Cancer Research - Andy Wilson

Every week in Yorkshire, 583 people are diagnosed with cancer. People are also more likely to get cancer and more likely to die from it than most other counties in England. We want to change this.

Wed 10th July 2019 Workplace

Workplace by Facebook. Easy to use Private web site designed to improve Communication within Skipton Rotary.

Wed 3rd July 2019 RNIB Speaker

Talking Books - Max Whiteley
future calendar district events local events