Completed meetings and events 2020-2021

RCNV Council

Thu 6th May 2021 Council

Council is the club's management board
Little Faces logo

Thu 29th April 2021 Little Faces Schools, Kenya

read more...
Rotary wheel

Thu 22nd April 2021 Review of venues

We are taking a look at the options available to us
Anne Woodley at the foodbank

Thu 15th April 2021 Weston Favell Foodbank

Anne Woodley is to talk to the club on how they're doing at the Weston Favell Centre.

Thu 8th April 2021 Business Meeting

RCNV Council

Thu 1st April 2021 Council

Council is the club's management board
Rotary International logo

Thu 25th March 2021 Smile International

Revd. Rtn Clive Doubleday, founder of the charity, Smile International is to tell us of their work. read more...
Flag of eSwatini

Mon 22nd March 2021 - Tue 6th April 2021 Easter Charity Auction

In partnership with the Swaziland Schools Project charity we are running an online auction. read more...
Flag of eSwatini

Thu 18th March 2021 eSWatini - an update

Keith Fossey of the SSP charity is to tell us a little of how things are faring in Southern Africa

Thu 11th March 2021 Business Meeting

RCNV Council

Thu 4th March 2021 Council

Richard Blacklee

Thu 25th February 2021 The notorious Culworth Gang

Author Richard Blacklee will tell us of deeds of footpads and highwaymen, and coming to a sticky end.
Neil Hufton

Thu 18th February 2021 Past-President's interview

Long after the event Neil will tell us about himself read more...

Thu 11th February 2021 Business Meeting

RCNV Council

Thu 4th February 2021 Council

Family Fortunes 2020 logo, from Wikipedia site

Thu 28th January 2021 Family Fortunes

Richard Poynter will be your genial host. NB This will be a with-partners' event
Peter Berry

Thu 21st January 2021 DG's official virtual visit

Peter Berry Zooms in for a chat

Thu 14th January 2021 Business Meeting

Thu 7th January 2021 Council

No meeting

Thu 31st December 2020 NO MEETING

As it is the festive season we are not planning to meet on New Year's Eve.
No meeting

Thu 24th December 2020 NO MEETING

As it is the festive season we are not planning to meet on Christmas Eve.
Official portrait of our speaker

Fri 18th December 2020 Speaker meeting - Andrew Lewer MP

Andrew Lewer, Member of Parliament for the Northampton South constituency (Con.) is to update us on how things fare in Westminster.
Rotary Nene Valley logo

Sun 6th December 2020 - Sun 13th December 2020 Santa (virtual) Fun Run

Join us on a Virtual Run to Lapland read more...
Business meeting

Thu 12th November 2020 Business meeting

Online via Zoom
Quiz mark

Thu 29th October 2020 Quiz night, with Tony Billson

Quizzing online

Thu 22nd October 2020 Tell a joke, or share a story evening

The idea is to tell a joke but if that's 'not your thing' you can share a (short) story.

Thu 15th October 2020 Life after Romania

Adrian Zbarcea, who was the Romanian interpreter for our aid trips to his country of birth, now lives in Canada and has joined a Rotary club in Montreal

Thu 8th October 2020 Business meeting

Online via Zoom
Lewis Morrison

Thu 17th September 2020 Online Speaker meeting

Lewis Morrison, Head of Major Tree Planting Projects at the Tree Council is our guest speaker read more...

Thu 9th July 2020 Business meeting

via Zoom

Thu 9th July 2020 - Fri 19th June 2020 Business meeting

Online meeting, on Zoom
calendar district events local events