Completed meetings and events 2020-2021

Wed 20th January 2021 Club meeting (Online)

A planning meeting to discuss the Dementia Friends' project and also plan for the fund-raising quiz. read more...

Wed 13th January 2021 Club meeting (Online) - Chartering of Brunel Rotaract Club

A special club meeting which will be run by members of Brunel Rotaract Club to celebrate their chartering. Please note the earlier 6pm start. read more...

Wed 6th January 2021 Club meeting (Online)

No speaker tonight, but a fellowship evening. read more...

Sun 27th December 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Sun 20th December 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth Aquadrome

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Sun 13th December 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 9th December 2020 Zoom Christmas party

read more...

Sun 6th December 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth Aquadrome

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 2nd December 2020 Club meeting (Online) - Speaker: Aidan Walsh (Wave Educational Trust)

read more...

Wed 25th November 2020 Club Council (Online)

read more...

Wed 18th November 2020 Club meeting (Online) - A musical evening with John Dunsterville

read more...

Sun 15th November 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 11th November 2020 Club meeting (Online)

read more...

Sun 8th November 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 4th November 2020 Club meeting (Online) - Special General Meeting

read more...

Sun 1st November 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 28th October 2020 Online meeting - Rotary GB&I President, Tom Griffin

A chance to meet the Rotary GB&I President. read more...

Sun 25th October 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Fri 23rd October 2020 Big Ed Quiz at home!

It's our annual Big Ed Quiz, but online this year. To enter email: jj.tyas@virgin.net or call 07981 248425. It's £8 per household.

Wed 21st October 2020 Online meeting - speaker: Hannah Jones (Marine Discovery)

read more...

Sun 18th October 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 14th October 2020 Club Council & quiz practice

read more...

Sun 11th October 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Sun 11th October 2020 Club social walk

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 7th October 2020 Club meeting (Online)

read more...

Sun 4th October 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Sun 4th October 2020 Club social walk

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 30th September 2020 Social

Sun 27th September 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 23rd September 2020 Club Council (Online)

The weekly business meeting of the club. read more...

Sun 20th September 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 16th September 2020 Club meeting (Online)

read more...

Sun 13th September 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 9th September 2020 Club meeting (Online)

read more...

Sun 6th September 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 2nd September 2020 Club meeting (Online)

read more...

Sun 30th August 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 26th August 2020 Club Council (Online)

The monthly business meeting of the club. read more...

Sun 23rd August 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 19th August 2020 Club meeting (Online)

read more...

Sun 16th August 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 12th August 2020 Club meeting (Online) - Speaker Phil Dyer

Phil Dyer is an active Rotarian from Prescot, Lancashire and a strong advocate of public image. He will be speaking on 'Public image in these challenging times'. read more...

Sun 9th August 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 5th August 2020 Club meeting (Online) - Speaker George Ritchie

Rotarian and traveller, George Ritchie, will be speaking on the subject of 'A flying Rotarian's adventure to Turku, Finland'. read more...

Sun 2nd August 2020 Rotary Exchange meeting with Kathmandu-Metro Rotary

We will be linking up with the Rotary Club of Kathmandu-Metro for a lunchtime exchange meeting.

Sun 2nd August 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 29th July 2020 Club Council (Online)

The monthly business meeting of the club. read more...

Sun 26th July 2020 Club social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 22nd July 2020 Club meeting (Online) - Dementia-friendly training

Following on from last week's initial meeting about the club's dementia focus for the year, Rotarian Sarah Gardner will lead this training. read more...

Sun 19th July 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 15th July 2020 Club meeting (Online) - Launch of dementia-friendly project

One of the key club projects this Rotary year will be around dementia. This meeting will explore some of the ideas for activities which Rotarians can get involved with to support the initiative. read more...

Sun 12th July 2020 Social walk - Ruislip Lido

Our weekly club walk takes place at Ruislip Lido. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 8th July 2020 Club meeting (Online) - Speaker Claudia Roth

We welcome regular visitor to the club, Claudia Roth, who is a member of an e-club in Germany, whose subject is: ‘Time spent on the Canal du Midi.’ read more...

Sun 5th July 2020 Club social walk - Rickmansworth

Our weekly club walk takes place at Rickmansworth Aquadrome. A gentle stroll with friends and refreshments at the end.

Wed 1st July 2020 President's Handover

A fun evening to welcome new Rotary club President, Gillian Pearce. It will have a virtual feel with plenty of guests. Zoom meeting read more...
future calendar district events local events