Completed meetings and events 2019-2020

Wed 15th January 2020 Luncheon

Speaker: Chris Oliver.
Subject: The Royal Guernsey Light Infantry. read more...

Wed 8th January 2020 Luncheon (Business Meeting)

Mon 6th January 2020 Council

Sun 29th December 2019 - Luncheon (Christmas Charity Event)

read more...

Wed 18th December 2019 Christmas Luncheon

Wed 11th December 2019 Luncheon (Business Meeting)

Mon 9th December 2019 Council

Mon 9th December 2019 - Fri 31st January 2020 2020 Saffery Rotary Walk

Early-Bird prices now available until 31 January read more...

Sun 8th December 2019 - Rotary Carol Service at St Andrew's Church

read more...

Sat 7th December 2019 Ho Ho Ho: Rotary Christmas Supper and Party

read more...

Fri 6th December 2019 - Young Chef 2019

The Final read more...

Wed 4th December 2019 Luncheon

Speaker: Maura Stacey MBE.
Subject: Why Charities need Volunteers. read more...

Sat 30th November 2019 - Flag Day

Thu 28th November 2019 - Tree of Joy Switch On

The start of the Christmas festivities. 'Switch On' will take place at about 6.00 p.m. read more...

Wed 27th November 2019 Luncheon (Face to Face)

Wed 20th November 2019 Luncheon

Speaker: Yvonne Hodder.
Subject: The Friends of Le Rondin. read more...

Fri 15th November 2019 - Young Chef

read more...

Wed 13th November 2019 Luncheon (Business Meeting)

Mon 11th November 2019 Council

Fri 8th November 2019 A Fun Quiz night at Le Gouffre.

One of the most popular events on the calendar. read more...

Wed 6th November 2019 Luncheon

Speaker: Ian Daish.
Subject: Guernsey U3A. read more...

Wed 30th October 2019 Evening Meeting

Speaker: Charlie Cox
Subject: The Youth Commission, Guernsey & Alderney. read more...

Thu 24th October 2019 - World Polio Day (Thursday 24 October)

Market Square will be floodlit with purple light at 7.00 p.m. read more...

Wed 23rd October 2019 Luncheon

Speaker: Marc Laine.
Subject: ESI Monitor. read more...

Wed 16th October 2019 Luncheon

Speaker: Dr Susan Wilson.
Subject: The Tumaini Fund. read more...

Wed 9th October 2019 Luncheon (Business Meeting)

Mon 7th October 2019 Council

Sun 6th October 2019 - A Countryside Ramble for Children In Need

Meet Pudsey Bear! read more...

Thu 3rd October 2019 - A visit to the Household Waste & Recycling Centre

A Social Out Meeting read more...

Wed 2nd October 2019 Luncheon

VENUE: COPENHAGEN RESTAURANT, HOTEL DE HAVELET.
Speaker: Richard Evans, Deputy Managing Director, States of Guernsey Trading Assets. Subject: The Making of Guernsey Waste! read more...

Tue 1st October 2019 60 years of Guernsey being polio free

Join us for drinks and canapes and hear inspiring conversation with polio survivors and others involved in the fight for a Polio free world read more...

Thu 26th September 2019 - Sat 28th September 2019 Tools for Self Reliance Campaign (Thursday 26th - Saturday 28th September)

Quality tools and sewing machines wanted to support African people to develop their own businesses. read more...

Wed 25th September 2019 Evening Meeting

VENUE: LES COTILS.
Speaker: Fiona Naftel. Subject: Les Cotils. read more...

Wed 18th September 2019 Luncheon

VENUE: LES COTILS.
Speaker: Karen Leach. Subject: The Pink Ladies. read more...

Wed 11th September 2019 Luncheon (Business Meeting)

VENUE: LES COTILS.

Mon 9th September 2019 Council

Wed 4th September 2019 Luncheon

VENUE: LES COTILS. Speaker: Susie Crowder. Subject: Bright Futures. read more...

Wed 28th August 2019 Luncheon (Face to Face)

Chris Bradshaw 'Face to Face' with Nathan Silk

Wed 21st August 2019 Luncheon

Picture Source: http://79.170.44.108/elizabethcollege.gg/about-elizabeth-college/welcome-from-the-principal/ Speaker: Jenny Palmer, Principal, Elizabeth College. Subject: Elizabeth College. read more...

Wed 14th August 2019 Luncheon (Business Meeting)

Mon 12th August 2019 Council

Wed 7th August 2019 Luncheon

Speaker: Doug Johnstone. Subject: Tools for Self Reliance (Leif Bank-Jorgensen & Anne Keys-Massey of the Rotary Club of Gibraltar will be joining us for Lunch) read more...

Thu 1st August 2019 - A trip on the Petit Train

A Social Out Meeting read more...

Sat 27th July 2019 Alice in Wonderland Picnic (Saturday 27 July 2019)

Picnic at Government House. Sponsored by Urban Bakery. read more...

Wed 24th July 2019 Luncheon

Speaker: Martyn Dorey. Subject: A tunnel/bridge to Jersey & France.

Wed 17th July 2019 Luncheon

Speaker: Rebecca Silk. Subject: Duke of Edinburgh's Award – where we are and what we have planned.

Sat 13th July 2019 - Coffee at Pembroke

A get together with Rotary Club of Guernsey, Rotary Guernesiais, Inner Wheel and Friends of Rotary

read more...

Wed 10th July 2019 Luncheon (Business Meeting)

Mon 8th July 2019 Council

Wed 3rd July 2019 Luncheon

Source: http://www.guernseymind.org.gg/about-us/who-we-are/ Speaker: Emily Litten. Subject: Guernsey Mind 'Train the Trainer' Project read more...
future calendar district events local events