Completed meetings and events 2015-2016

Thu 30th June 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Business Meeting

Fri 24th June 2016 Presidents Induction

At the RAC Club in the Derby room

Wed 22nd June 2016 Membership and Marketing Seminar

Arranged by Neil Rorie at Surrey Sports Park, Guildford, GU2 7AD

Sun 19th June 2016 End of Year Barbecue

at Jackie Reynolds House

Thu 16th June 2016 Club Council

Venue TBA

Thu 16th June 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Cheques Presentation

Wed 15th June 2016 Supper Club at the Canopy

Format as normal

Thu 9th June 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Past Presidents Lunch

Thu 2nd June 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship

Sat 28th May 2016 Old Moat Garden Centre

Final work needs to be done in site clearance and preparation. Muddy work and could be heavy!

Thu 26th May 2016 Club Assembly

Cuddington

Thu 19th May 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Membership/Publicity

Wed 18th May 2016 Supper Club at the Canopy

Format as normal

Thu 12th May 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship

Tue 10th May 2016 Coach Trip to Woolmer Castle in Kent with tea

Price around £27 to cover coach and entrance fee. Pay for own food.
Limit of 20 people.

Thu 5th May 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - AGM and Business Meeting

Sat 30th April 2016 St Ebba's Garden Workday

We are clearing some ground for an open area at the garden and also general tidying. We may also look at some of the Bird boxes to see if they can be repaired

Thu 28th April 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Youth Service

Mon 25th April 2016 International Meal

Ashtead Chinese Restaurant

Thu 21st April 2016 Club Council

Venue TBA

Thu 21st April 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship

Thu 14th April 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - International Service

Mon 11th April 2016 Youth Services Committee Meeting

at Epsom Club

Mon 11th April 2016 Youth Services Committee Epsom Club

The next meeting of the Youth Services Committee will be held at the Epsom Club at 7:00

Mon 11th April 2016 Membership and Publicity Committee

Meeting of the Membership and Publicity Committee at Epsom Coaches

Sat 9th April 2016 Epsom Rotary Quiz Night

Epsom United Reformed Church (entry via Depot Road Car Park)

Sat 9th April 2016 Rotary District PEPS 2 at Horsham

Training Course

Sat 9th April 2016 District Assembly

St Catherine's School, Station Road, Bramley, Guildford, GU5 0DF

Thu 7th April 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Community Service

Fri 1st April 2016 - Sun 3rd April 2016 RIBI Conference

Bournemouth

Thu 31st March 2016 Weekly Meeting - Guest Evening (Speaker)

Cuddington. Price of meal is £21.

Thu 24th March 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship

Thu 17th March 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Membership/Publicity

Sat 12th March 2016 Recruitment Day

With Ewell Rotary at the Ashley Centre

Thu 10th March 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Felowship

Sat 5th March 2016 District Council Meeting - Reigate

Reigate Baptist Church, Sycamore Walk, Reigate RH2 7LR

Thu 3rd March 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime - Bourne Hall

90th Anniversary Guest Lunch (Speaker) at Bourne Hall

Thu 25th February 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime - Minutes of Club Council to be discussed

Cuddington - Business Meeting

Thu 18th February 2016 Weekly Meeting and SGM Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship and SGM to approve changes to Gumershall Trust Arrangements and elect Vernon as trustee of the Trust Fund. Don will be secretary for the meeting and Terry Maggs will propose.

Thu 11th February 2016 Club Council

Venue TBA

Thu 11th February 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime - Youth Service

Cuddington - Youth Service

Thu 4th February 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime - International and SGM

Cuddington - International Service and Special General Meeting

Mon 1st February 2016 International Committee Meeting

John Goddards House

Thu 28th January 2016 Weekly Meeting - Guest Evening (Speaker Terry Johnson) Chalk Lane Hotel

Chalk Lane Hotel

Tue 26th January 2016 Youth Services Committee Meeting

At the Epsom Club

Thu 21st January 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime - Membership

Cuddington - Membership/Publicity

Mon 18th January 2016 International Committee

Venue to be decided

Mon 18th January 2016 Membership Committee Meeting

At Epsom Coaches

Mon 18th January 2016 Young Chef Competition

At Blenheim High School

Fri 15th January 2016 Levison Wood

Walking the Himalayas St John's School Leatherhead

Thu 14th January 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship

Thu 7th January 2016 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Community Service

Mon 4th January 2016 Community Services Committee Meeting

At Epsom Club

Sun 20th December 2015 Christmas Collection Woodcote Estate Area

Father Christmas (Andy Ballard) Tilley Driver (Clive Richardson)

Sat 19th December 2015 Christmas Collection Wells Estate Area

Father Christmas (Vernon Goulding) Tilley Driver (Clive Richardson) read more...

Thu 17th December 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - International Service

Sun 13th December 2015 Christmas Collection Hookfield and Upper Court Road Area

Father Christmas( Richard Denyer) Tilley (John Jordan) read more...

Sat 12th December 2015 Christmas Collection Wyeths Road Area

No Tilley Father Christmas John Goddard read more...

Sat 12th December 2015 Christmas Collection Langley Vale Are

With Tilley (John Jordan) and Father Christmas (Richard Denyer)
and with Scouts

Thu 10th December 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Christmas Lunch - Mayor

Thu 3rd December 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Business Meeting

Thu 26th November 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Youth Service

Mon 23rd November 2015 Community Services Christmas Planning Meeting

To finalise attendance etc

Thu 19th November 2015 Club Council

Venue tba

Thu 19th November 2015 Mulled Wine outside The Canopy.

With stand, balloons and Mulled Wine! read more...

Thu 19th November 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Membership/Publicity

Thu 12th November 2015 Weekly Meeting - Guest Evening - Speaker

Chalk Lane Hotel

Tue 10th November 2015 Senior French Speaking Competition

At the Town Hall

Thu 5th November 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Community Service

Tue 3rd November 2015 Young Musician

Epsom Rotary Heat of the Young Musician Competition. WInners will go forward to the next round. The Mayor will attend the event.

Sat 31st October 2015 90th Birthday Celebration

At Denbies Vineyard. Free coach from town centre.

Thu 29th October 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship

Mon 26th October 2015 Community Services Meeting

Meeting 7 for 7:30
Epsom Club
Back Bar

Sat 24th October 2015 Wine Tasting Evening with Phil Doyle

Wine Tasting Phil will host the wine tasting evening with a selection of wines and some lessons in tasting

Thu 22nd October 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Youth Service

Tue 20th October 2015 Junior / Inter French Speaking Competition

Junior - Rosebery School

Thu 15th October 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship

Tue 13th October 2015 Intermediate French Speaking Competition

Intermediate at Epsom College

Thu 8th October 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - International Service

Tue 6th October 2015 Sports Awards Grandstand

Awards ceremony at Epsom Downs Racecourse

Fri 2nd October 2015 - Sun 4th October 2015 District 1140 Conference Bournemouth

District 1140 Conference Bournemouth read more...

Thu 1st October 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Business Meeting

Thu 24th September 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship

Sun 20th September 2015 Epsom and Ewell Borough Family Fun Day

will be on 20th Sept 2015 At Epsom and Ewell Hook Road Arena KT19 8QG read more...

Thu 17th September 2015 Club Council

Venue TBA

Thu 17th September 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Community Service

Thu 10th September 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Fellowship

Tue 8th September 2015 Christmas Collection Planning Meeting

Christmas Collection Planning - subset of Community Services

Sat 5th September 2015 Race Night Ewell Rotary

At Ruxley Lane Church Hall

Fri 4th September 2015 Epsom Rotary Autumn Fashion Show

St Josephs Church Hall
Raising Funds for the Old Cottage Hospital
Tickets £6 from Barb Warwick

Thu 3rd September 2015 Weekly Meeting - Lunchtime

Cuddington - Youth Service

Thu 27th August 2015 Guest Evening - Speaker

At Chalk Lane Hotel

Wed 26th August 2015 Community Services Meeting

At Epsom Club, 7 for 7:30

Mon 24th August 2015 International Committee

The first meeting of the new Rotary Year

Thu 20th August 2015 Weekly Meeting Lunchtime

At Cuddington - Business Meeting

Please bring payment this week for guest evening on the 27th (the following week)

Tue 18th August 2015 Youth Services Meeting

At Epsom Club

Thu 13th August 2015 Weekly Meeting Lunchtime

At Cuddington - District Governor Visit

Thu 6th August 2015 Club Council

Venue TBA

Thu 6th August 2015 Weekly Meeting Lunchtime

At Cuddington - International Service

Tue 4th August 2015 Membership Committee Meeting

Dave Ayres

Thu 30th July 2015 Weekly Meeting Lunchtime

At Cuddington - Membership/Publicity

Thu 23rd July 2015 Weekly Meeting Lunchtime

At Cuddington - Fellowship

Thu 16th July 2015 Weekly Meeting Lunchtime

Community Service - At Cuddington

Wed 15th July 2015 Community Services Meeting

First meeting of year, but to look at Christmas Collections

Thu 9th July 2015 Weekly Meeting Lunchtime

Focus Interview - President - At Cuddington

Thu 2nd July 2015 Presidents Induction - Evening

Presidents Induction - Black Tie Optional
future calendar district events local events