Paul Harris Fellowships 2012

The club has nominated six people for Paul Harris Fellowships in recognition of their outstanding contribution to Rotary and to the wider community.

thumbnail view
Show related pages

Paul Harris Fellowships

The Paul Harris Fellows programme was established in 1957 to express the Foundation's appreciation for contributions to what was then its only programme - International Scholarships.

Paul Harris Fellows are awarded to people for their humanitarian contributions which help to improve the lives of others in communities both at home and abroad.

Paul Harris Fellowships are given to Rotarians who donate US$1,000 or more to Rotary's annual partner charities, Rotary's End Polio Now campaign or towards Rotary's grant programme which funds projects that improve health, hunger and humanity and support people in disaster hit countries.

Rotarians often wish to recognise the hard work of others by donating in their honour and presenting them with a Paul Harris award for services to communities.

The new Paul Harris Fellowships awarded by the Rotary

Club of Billericay are:

Sylvia Hathaway, Lillian Greenfield, Angela Clarke, Ken Smith, Trevor Stansfield and Neville Deakin.

Their awards and certificates were given at two award ceremonies, initially in January 2012 to latterly in May 2012.