2015-16 New School Year New RotaKids

October saw the enrollment fo the new members of the Quiltonians RotaKids at Quilters Junior School

New Kids on the Block

The Quiltonians RotaKids club at Quilters Junior School has started a new year with a dedicated teacher, Helen Kilby, in charge of the new membership.  She was welcomed to her new position by Rotary Club of Billericay Youth Chairman, James Ilesley a few weeks ago.

We were thus delighted to arrange the inauguration of the 2015-16 Quiltonians RotaKids earlier this month.
On Wednesday October 21 President Ed Harrison, Youth Chairman James Ilesley and Rtn Peter Greene went along to the first official meeting of the new RotaKids club. Helen Kilby assembled all the RotaKids children so that every member could make the RotaKids pledge and receive their RotaKids badges.

Members elected Katherine McCoy as President, Olivia Dowman as Vice-President, Grace Brooks as Secretary and William Munson as Treasurer.

They then proceeded to have their first official meeting, successfully working through the regulation meeting process before final dismissal and return to their classes.
We wish them all well and as successful a year as last year.

Quiltonian RotaKids 2015-16

President: Katherine McCoy
Vice President: Olivia Dowman
Treasurer: William Munson
Secretary: Grace Brooks

Year 3:  Holly Graver; Charlie Herrington; Samantha Crucefix; Joey Lewis

Year 4:  Rachael Hunter-Beal; Austin Reagan; Holly Howard; Harry Holmes

Year 5:  Bethany Beales; Luka Burnage; Eve St. Pierre; Jack Walker;

Year 6:  Joe Walker; Grace Brooks; Felix Veysey; Kelsy Gostling; Nathan Winterford; Emily Boucher; Jake Bausor; Jake Aurora; Caitlin Hughes; Lily Wolstenholme; Kynan Treby; Christopher Lang; Katie Croxall