Annual General Meeting

Tue, Apr 5th 2022 at 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Reception - Will Aitken;
Menu Choice - Fiona Roger

Club members please log in for more information.

The Club members gathered for their Annual General Meeting. 

President Mike Dow gave a summary of the previous year's events and contributions to a large number of charities and deserving causes.  He noted that it had been a successful period, despite the restrictions and obstacles posed by Covid.

The President then outlined plans and themes for the upcoming year before confirming the nominees for all the Club Administration, Support Officers and Committee Convenors.

His final role of the eveing was to award the prestigious Rotarian of the Year accolade.  The recipient, he said, had been a prime source of advice throughout his Presidency and he assured the Club that support would continue for Irene Walker, President-elect. 

Mike then announced that his choice for the title was past President Isobel Clifford.  Her commitment, he said, was second to none and he was greatly appreciate of all her help.

'What We Do' Main Pages: