Wed 24/01/2018 - Youth Speaks - Intermediate

Colchester Forum - Youth Speaks is a prestigious public speaking contest for teams of young people. Entries from local schools and youth groups compete in the Council Chamber of the Colchester Town Hall.

Read more
Tue 30/01/2018 - Youth Speaks - Senior

Colchester Forum - Youth Speaks is a prestigious public speaking contest for teams of young people. Entries from local schools and youth groups compete in the Council Chamber of the Colchester Town Hall.

Read more
Fri 02/02/2018 - "Hairspray" - Colchester Operatic Society

Colchester Forum - Performance at the Mercury Theatre Colchester - a Rotary visit

Sun 04/02/2018 - Something to Celebrate Concert

Colchester Forum - Concert in aid of the Colchester Cancer Care Campaign. Sunday afternoon, 4th February, 2018, at 3.00 pm, at St. Botolph’s, Colchester.

Read more
Tue 06/02/2018 - Club Open Evening at Brightlingsea Sailing Club

Brightlingsea & District - An open evening with a free buffet supper to which anyone interested in learning more about what our club does and how they could be involved are invited.

Billericay Mayflower Rotary Club Annual Quiz Night Sat 10/02/2018 - Quiz Night

Billericay Mayflower - Billericay Mayflower Rotary Club's Annual Quiz Night

Read more
Fri 16/02/2018 - The Great Brentwood Quiz

Brentwood - Sponsored Charity - Little Doves Christian Pre-School

Read more
WRINGS logo Sat 17/02/2018 - Valentine Dance

Ingatestone - WRINGS & Rotary Club of Ingatestone present VALENTINE DANCE at the Anglo-European School Hall, Ingatestone.

Read more
Sat 24/02/2018 - Quiz Night at Writtle Sports and Social Club

Chelmsford Phoenix - Bring your own snacks - licenced bar available. Raising money for our Rotary charities.

Read more
Sat 24/02/2018 - Quiz Night

Manningtree Stour Valley - The Annual Manningtree Rotary Quiz Night

Read more
Sat 03/03/2018 - Charity Race Night - Sat 3rd March 2018 - Albany School Hornchurch

Havering East - Fancy a flutter? Come on down and join in the fun, it's only a fiver to get in and kids go free.

Read more
Wed 07/03/2018 - Youth Speaks - Intermediate Competition

District 1240 Intermediate Competition at The Council Chamber, County Hall, Duke Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1QH

Read more
Wed 14/03/2018 - Youth Speaks - Senior Competition

District 1240 Senior Competiton at The Council Chamber, County Hall, Duke Street, Chelmsford, CM1 1QH

Read more
Fri 16/03/2018 - The Great Brentwood Quiz

Brentwood - Sponsored Charity - Georgia's Teenage Cancer Trust

Read more
RCOI Indoor Triathlon graphic Sun 08/04/2018 - Sponsored Indoor Triathlon

Ingatestone - TRY A 'TRI' - SUPPORT THE J's FOR AN HOUR

Read more
Fri 20/04/2018 - The Great Brentwood Quiz

Brentwood - Sponsored Charity - Marie Curie Nursing

Read more
Sat 21/04/2018 - RYLA Activity Day - Danbury Outdoor Centre

This will be aimed at applicants from the NORTH and MID-ESSEX AREAS

Read more
Sat 21/04/2018 - Youth Speaks Regional Final - Anglia Ruskin University

The RIBI Youth Speaks Regional Final will be held in District 1240

Read more
Sat 28/04/2018 - PEPS - Writtle College

For incoming club presidents for 2018-2019

Sun 06/05/2018 - RYLA Activity Day - Grangewaters Activity CentreThurrock

This will be aimed at applicants from the SOUTH ESSEX Area

Read more
Sat 12/05/2018 - Brightlingsea Rotary Spring Quiz

Brightlingsea & District - Teams of 6-8 people (individuals welcome - we'll pair you up). Tickets £5 per person to include a light buffet supper. Please bring your own drinks/glasses. All proceeds to local youth charities. Tickets from secretarybrightlingsearotary@gmail.com

Sun 13/05/2018 - Great Baddow Charity Races

Chelmsford Mildmay - 10 mile road race and 2 mile fun run

Sun 13/05/2018 - A Drive in the Country

Colchester Forum - Contact. David London

Fri 18/05/2018 - The Great Brentwood Quiz

Brentwood - Sponsored Charity - Fragile X Society

Read more
Sat 19/05/2018 - District Assembly - Writtle College

DG for 2018-2019 Lesley Sulley will put forward her ideas and aspirations for the new Rotary Year

Sun 27/05/2018 - 2018 Mayflower Cross Country Run and Walk

Manningtree Stour Valley - Date for the diary. On Sunday 27th May 2018 the Mayflower Cross Country Run and Walk is back bigger and better than ever. Enter at: https://www.eventrac.co.uk/listed-events/mayflower

Read more
Sun 03/06/2018 - President's lunch

Chelmsford Mildmay - details to follow

Fri 08/06/2018 - RYLA Finals Weekend - Danbury Outdoor Centre

The Finals weekend will be back in Danbury and will involve a greater mix of outdoor activities combined with pre and on course mentoring, leadership centred classwork and social activities.

Read more
Wed 13/06/2018 - National Rotary Kids Out Day

Billericay Mayflower - Fun day for the local children who finds everyday life challenging

Read more
Fri 15/06/2018 - The Great Brentwood Quiz

Brentwood - Sponsored Charity - Home-Start Essex

Read more
Sun 24/06/2018 - RI Convention in Toronto

Sun 01/07/2018 - District Handover - at The Ivy Hill Hotel, Margaretting

Nick Sillitoe passes the baton to Lesley Sulley our DG for 2018-2019

Sun 08/07/2018 - Billericay Summerfest Sunday 8th July 2018

Billericay Mayflower - Billericay town's popular summer event organised by Billericay Mayflower Rotary Club for the community

Read more
Please register your details for priority registration Sun 29/07/2018 - Southend Charity Raft race 29th July 2018

Thorpe Bay - Thorpe Bay Rotary are proud to announce the Raft Race will return on 29th July 2018 - Please email Nigel Gayner now to register your interest

Read more
Fri 05/10/2018 - District Conference at the Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton

Join Lesley and Martin in Southampton for the 2018 District Conference

Read more
Thu 22/11/2018 - Pre-PEPS - Marconi Club

For incoming club presidents for 2019-2020

Sat 04/05/2019 - The Rotary Young Musician National Final

This year's national final will be held in our district

Fri 10/05/2019 - RIBI Rotary Showcase in Nottingham

The RIBI Conference is being replaced in 2019 with a public facing event showcasing the work of Rotary in the UK and Ireland

Sat 18/05/2019 - District Assembly - Writtle College

DG for 2019-2020 Pauline Dean will put forward her ideas and aspirations for the new Rotary Year

Sat 01/06/2019 - RI Convention in Hamburg