Completed meetings and events 2023-2024

Thu 16th May 2024 Lunch Meeting at Thomas’s Home

NOT AT BUSH HOTEL

Thu 9th May 2024 Lunch

AGM & Business Meeting

Thu 2nd May 2024 Lunch

Speaker: Jo Watson, History of the Olympics

Thu 25th April 2024 Lunch

Speaker: Tracy Yates — Hale Community Youth Centre

Thu 18th April 2024 Lunch

Speaker: Richard Drummond

Thu 11th April 2024 President’s Dinner at Waverley Abbey House

Evening Dinner with Guests

Thu 4th April 2024 Lunch

Business Meeting

Thu 28th March 2024 Lunch Meeting

Speaker: Peter Duffy

Thu 21st March 2024 Lunch Meeting

Speaker: Michael Conoley
Our club will visited by members of the RC of Farnborough

Thu 14th March 2024 Lunch meeting.

“Raid” by RC Farnborough.

Sat 9th March 2024 Bridge Lunch at St Thomas-on-the-Bourne

Fund raising event

Thu 29th February 2024 Lunch Meeting __ Speaker Brian Thomas

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 22nd February 2024 Lunch Meeting __ Speaker Dr Roger Jude

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 15th February 2024 Lunch Meeting -- TBA

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 8th February 2024 Lunch Meeting Business Meeting

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 1st February 2024 Lunch Meeting -- Speakers Paul & Mark Whitlock "Artificial Intelligence"

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 25th January 2024 Lunch Meeting: Roy Waight, Rotary Member - What the Tithe Maps show us about land ownership in the Farnham area

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 18th January 2024 Lunch Meeting: Speaker Rtn Charles Crane, District Foundation Chair

Lunch at Bush Hotel
Winning Senior Team from Ash Manor School

Wed 17th January 2024 Youth Speaks

Local round of the public speaking competition held jointly by the two Farnham clubs in the lecture theatre of the University for the Creative Arts on 17 January 2024.

Thu 11th January 2024 Lunch Meeting: Jessica Wells, Brightwells Gostrey

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 4th January 2024 Lunch Meeting -- Speaker: Ian Sargeant, Swiss Ramble

Thu 28th December 2023 No Meeting

Thu 21st December 2023 No Meeting

Thu 14th December 2023 Goodwill Lunch with Guests

Booking required via the secretary or VP Sarah Moss and prepayment of menu(s) chosen £29pp or £34pp to club bank account: Lloyds Bank, Sort Code 30-93-20, Account Number 01074338

Thu 7th December 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Business Meeting and Special GM

Approval of annual accounts of the club for previous year, presentation of charity accounts, appointment of next year's key office-holders..

Thu 30th November 2023 Lunch Meeting. Speaker Mike Nicholls “The Beautiful Valley”

Bush Hotel

Thu 23rd November 2023 Lunch Meeting. Speaker Iain Lynch

Iain Lynch, Town Clerk, Farnham Town Council on History of Farnham Chapels

Thu 16th November 2023 Lunch Meeting. Speaker from Kids for Kids

Patricia Parker on Kids for Kids, Darfur, introduced by Sarah Moss

Thu 9th November 2023 Lunch Meeting

Business Meeting

Thu 2nd November 2023 Lunch Meeting

Speaker: George Alford - The Bank of England

Thu 26th October 2023 Lunch Meeting

Thu 19th October 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Speaker Becky Cox of Disability Challengers

Lunch at Bush Hotel. Presentation of cheque for £3206 to the President's Charity for the current year.

Thu 12th October 2023 Evening Meeting with Guests

Dinner at Farnham House Hotel

Thu 5th October 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Business Meeting

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 28th September 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Speaker Peter Duffy

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 21st September 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Speaker Richard Drummond

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 14th September 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Business Meeting

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 7th September 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Mike Conoley

Lunch at Bush Hotel. Please note that this lunchtime meeting has been reinstated and the evening meeting at the home of Brian Thomas has been cancelled.

Thu 31st August 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Visit of District Governor, Rtn Annemarie van Bochove

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 24th August 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Speaker Dan Bosence, Emeritus Prof of Geology at Royal Holloway College The Geology of Farnham

Lunch at Bush Hotel will start at 12.30 prompt to allow for extended talk

Thu 17th August 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Speaker Michael Conoley

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 10th August 2023 Lunch Meeting -- Business Meeting

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 3rd August 2023 Evening Meeting -- Wine Tasting with Dinner

At home of Michael Conoley. Booking required.

Thu 27th July 2023 Lunch Meeting: Speaker Ken Kent

Thu 20th July 2023 Lunch Meeting: Speaker Roger Jude

Thu 13th July 2023 Lunch Meeting: Speaker Geoff Greenwood, "Bees Abroad"

Lunch at Bush Hotel

Thu 6th July 2023 Lunch Meeting: Business Meeting

calendar local events