Future events in Rotary District 1040

completed events
Thu 03/12/2020 - 'The Back of the Bus' by Susanne Garnett

Filey - Former Filey Rotary Member Susanne Garnett draws on a long and varied career in the aid sector, particularly overseas aid, to talk about how she came to this kind of work,and about her book.

more  
Sat 05/12/2020 - 2020 Festival of Christmas Trees

Scunthorpe - Full details on our dedicated Web Site https://scunthorpetreefest.uk/

Sun 06/12/2020 - Santa's Sleigh

Stainborough - Santa will be riding around Dodworth, Gilroyd and Higham spreading joy this year for Christmas. Make sure you look through your window to see him go pass.

more  
Thu 17/12/2020 - CANCELLED 2020 Our Christmas Carol Service

Bradford - at Bradford Cathedral

more  
Rotary Young Photographer Competition Sun 27/12/2020 - Photographic Memory

Halifax Calder - Rotary Young Photographer Competition

more  
Wainhouse Tower Thu 31/12/2020 - Halifax Calder Rotary Climb the Tower for Overgate Hospice. From now until

Halifax Calder - Join the members of Halifax Calder Rotary and enjoy a virtual climb of Wainhouse Tower to raise funds for Overgate Hospice. https://www.justgiving.com/campaign/ClimbTheTower

more  
Sat 09/01/2021 - Louth Charity Christmas Tree Collection

Louth - 10th year collecting Christmas Trees from Louth and surrounding villages for charity.

more  
Sat 13/02/2021 - Valentine's Dance

Elland - Back by popular demand, our Valentine's Dance. Black Tie event; 3-course meal; live entertainment & raffle. Dance the night away and enjoy the party atmosphere.

Disability Games (Bradford) have had to be postponed Sun 30/05/2021 - Rotary Disability Games (Bradford) 2020

Bradford Blaize - Unfortunately the first Disability Games (Bradford) have had to be postponed until some time in the future because of the current Coronavirus pandemic. We will arrange a new date as soon as possible.

more  
Sat 10/07/2021 - Ladies Luncheon

Stainborough - We are delighted to offer a Charity Ladies Luncheon to raise funds for a charity TBA.

Fri 03/09/2021 - Elland Show

Elland - By popular demand we are bringing once again the Elland Show weekend including an Afternoon Tea on Saturday 5th September, a full Show on Sunday 5th September. Further details from ingridholdsworth48@yahoo.com

more  
Bradford Band Fri 15/10/2021 - City of Bradford Brass Band & Steeton Male Voice Choir

Skipton - Concert in Skipton Town Hall. Tickets go on sale in mid 2021

more  
Sun 05/12/2021 - Christmas Tea Party

Stainborough - You are invited to our Christmas Tea Party

more  

'What We Do' Main Pages:

For information on our many Youth Service projects, please click on the link in the relevant section.

more  

Matters relating to Safeguarding

more